Sort:  

I already checked that. And I am happy with the result. :D

But there's another thing that has been running through my head all day. We are posting different version of similar post, with similar keyword, for same website.

Its quite like duplicate content. And I think Google doesn't like it.

Don't you think we should focus on only one unique post and try to rank it on Google's first page. Because what I know it's rare that Google shows same website multiple times for same keyword.

You can easily find that out. For example, various writers wrote lots of article with the tag "Earn Cruptocurrency" on Medium & Steemit over the years.

but in Google's search, you'll find Steemit, medium only one or two times in Top 200. I hope you got my point. May be I am wrong. But if I am right, there won't be any 3rd, 4th or 5th, even after lots of articles in same topic.

But we may rank on other keywords with those articles.

Its quite like duplicate content. And I think Google doesn't like it.

I have noticed this over the last day or two :(

I'm not sure how we can all work on one post, and it's good that there are multiple version that have varying titles - i'm just not sure how the contest will work with 5 prizes though.

I will speak to the sponsors and see what is best, and I think next time around there will be a different format.

May be you can think about 1 spot for 1 keyword.
5 winners for 5 different keywords. Just an idea! :)

like - Earn Crypto, Earn free Cryptocurrency, how to earn cryptocurrency etc.
I believe you have better idea in your mind.

btw I could be wrong what I just said in previous comment. It would be great if someone could clear the matter.

Yes I think something like that is an option, but I will see what others have to say and perhaps do an update towards the end of the week :)

btw I could be wrong what I just said in previous comment. It would be great if someone could clear the matter.

Judging by what I have seen - the newest blog replacing the previous, I think that is the way it will work for google, per search term.