ecoTrain Question Of The Week Launch Post! ... ResPect! ...

in #ecotrain5 years ago


Who do you respect? Why do you respect them? Do you feel respected? These are just some of the questions that come to mind when i think about the word respect. It can be so many things to so many different people, but we all know what it means. It is about how we relate to other people, the world, and everything within it.. even inanimate objects! It is also about ourselves, and self respect is an important quality to have. So this week I want to dive into Respect. Isn't it interesting how some people can command respect without even seeming to try. Is it the way they stand, or the confidence they emanate? What does makes some people more respected than others, and how do we get it for ourselves? How can we command respect from others for who and what we are?


I also invite you to post around this topic in ways that you feel called to. This is a tree that does have many branches, and I would be very interested to hear about what else you might have to say about Respect. Maybe you have visited a country like Japan, or Guinea where respect is very important in the culture.. I would love to hear your story and impressions of those cultures! Maybe you know someone who commands incredible respect from others... is that respect earned because they are amazing at something, or does it come from their character, or something else? Maybe you are a parent who has the respect of their children and want to share your approach? Whatver you have to say, we want to hear it!

As always, I really can't wait to see your posts on this one! I have a feeling this may be a learning experience.




This week you can choose one of the following questions:

"How do you command (not demand) the respect of your friends and peers?"


OR

"What does respect mean to you, who do you respect and why, and how do you demonstrate it?"


ALL ARE WELCOME TO JOIN US: PLEASE RESPECT THESE POSTING GUIDELINES


  • We welcome everyone to join us and post your answer to this question!
  • Your answer can be a written post, a video, or any way you wish to express yourself.
  • You can post anytime from now until Wednesday May 29th. The tie-up post will happen on Thursday 30th.
  • Use the tag 'ecotrain' along with any other tags you wish to use.
  • Please re-steem this post so we can reach new people.
  • DONT FORGET TO post a link to your post in the comments below so that I will be sure to find it and add it to the weekly tie-up post.



    I leave you with a Very old favorite song just for fun!

    Shaddap You Face - Joe Dolce


    The 8 Pillars of @TribeSteemUp

    @ecoTrain

    Supporting People Who Help
    Make The World A Better Place

    Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain

    ** Click Here To View Our Feed**

Sort:  

Hi Ecotrain fellows ! here is my entry (I hope I'm not too late !) in form of a video coming with an article both in french and english !

Enjoy it :)

Peace & Steem On !

@anttn

very nice.. keeping it simple!

🙂 thanks you @eco-alex ! 👍

I hope you're good 😉

Sorry to miss this one - I got so wrapped up in fate and destiny and the TSU question that I just didnt' get time to do this one! Promise I'll do the next challenge FIRST!

its OK@! no pressure.. life should be fun ;-)

What does makes some people more respected than others, and how do we get it for ourselves?

¡Authenticity! authenticity mate. Consistency between your actions and what you say. That's it. };)

I may have learnt a bit or two about respect. Here's a rundown of my experience
A token of appreciation-respect

Also, I made a dtube video about the topic, "A slice of respect"

Hohohoho... Okay, this is gonna be great and epic. There are going to be a lot of posts with a lot of opinions and quite interesting postures, I'm sure of that...

Greetings!

Excellent topic...Hoping for some amazing entries with different perspective...

LOVE the question and literally snorted to see Joe Dolce! Where on earth did you drag that out from?? LOL... Looking forward very much to contributing to this question.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

That made me snort too!!!

another wonderful question Alex, I look forward to answering this xx

That's a really good topic to talk about. I could not resist myself to express myself.
Here you can find more- https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@rem-steem/give-respect-earn-respect

Here's my entry. I have just shared what I felt, hope it makes sense 😊
What does Respect mean to ME? @EcoTrain QOTW

Here is my entry :

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@vibesforlife/what-does-respect-mean-to-you

Very interesting question this time. :)

I’ve enjoyed reading and responding to some of the posts here on respect. Mine has been a slightly different angle towards the earth and respecting her. I know most of you will agree, but hope this reaches some others that might not have thought about things how most all of us do.

https://partiko.app/@steelborne/respect-for-everything?referrer=steelborne

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope I’m not too late with this one. Managed to knock out a few words. I really wanted to share this story about my client, because he is pretty amazing and has taught me heaps about respect.
https://steempeak.com/ecotrain/@metametheus/r-e-s-p-e-c-t-find-out-what-it-means-to-me