The Curation and Engagement Leagues πŸ†

in #engagement β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

With ESTM, vested SP, and other prizes available - sign up, engage, and win! 🎁

While some may think that the problem is not enough blockchain-level features, that we need more marketing, or easier sign ups, it all boils down to engagement - @steemitblog [source]

The first Engagement League of 2020! How does your engagement on Steem compare against others?




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.



Thank you for your sponsorship @esteemapp!


League Info

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!


The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - No minus score but no bonus STEEM (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!

Engagement League Table




  • 318 accounts earned a score this week (311 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 1065 top level posts (1009 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 9343 comments (8335 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 1.59 million characters of text in comments (1.35 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 32437 votes (32213 last time), of these, 306 were self-votes (258 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner:

@johannpiber! πŸ†

Last years end of year champ is at it again with another first place at the beginning of 2020. Well done Johann!

@galenkp collects another top 3 finish and earns a very respectable score. @wakeupkitty best of the rest.

Excellent engagement levels also from @chireerocks, @brittandjosie, @alokkumar121, @tarazkp, @mad-runner, @justineh, and @chekohler who will all be receiving a prize this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a prize. These people are: @nickyhavey, @steevc, @jayna, @wwwiebe, @dandays, @redheadpei, and @bashadow.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.




🎁 Prizes 🎁

The Engagement League

@johannpiber, @galenkp, @wakeupkitty, @chireerocks, @brittandjosie, @alokkumar121, @tarazkp, @mad-runner, @justineh, and @chekohler - check your eSteem wallet via eSteem surfer or eSteem mobile app.

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

@nickyhavey, @steevc, @jayna, @wwwiebe, @dandays, @redheadpei, and @bashadow. - check your eSteem wallet via eSteem surfer or eSteem mobile app.

Lucky numbers

The list is ordered by the date that sponsor first offered a prize for their lucky number.

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week.

And if you no longer want to sponsor a number, no worries just let me know :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Have a good one!

Asher

Sort: Β 

Man, you're doing a terrific job! Thank you for your efforts.

Ahh cheers dude!

It wouldn't be Sunday without a bit of SQL and spreadsheet action :)

First week 2020, first winners 2020 πŸ†

My congratulations go to @galenkp and @wakeupkitty as well as to the rest of the league members for all their engagement on the blockchain.

Congratulations, @nickyhavey, you are the lucky number 12 and 5 Steem are on their way to you 🎁

Thank you so much Asher for all the work you do for us.

Once again I wish all members of the Engagement League the best for 2020, may all your wishes come true, 😊


!tip
$trdo
and a !DERANGED !BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you successfuly trended the post shared by @abh12345!
@abh12345 will receive 0.39988688 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.26659125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you and congratulations again!

My pleasure ... and thank you again 😊


!DERANGED !BEER

deranged You just received DERANGED @abh12345 Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Oh damn, wasn't expecting that added bonus, thanks a lot man and congratulations on winning it yourself!

Surprise surprise ;)
My pleasure, Nicky, and I thank you for the congratulations.


!DERANGED !BEER

Congratulations to @johannpiber! You are #1 - at the top of your game with your comments and engagement! Cheers, my friend! I raise my glass to you! I will be sending you 1 steem just because you are awesome!

@Galenkp - So close!!! But, second place is an amazing place to sit and you have done the League proud, keeping the interaction among all going. Congratulations! I will be sending you 1 steem because you deserve it! Well, to be clear, you deserve more, but, the bank is stingy this week!

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! That is really awesome! You are to be congratulated for putting out so many awesome posts! I can barely manage maybe one a day or 5 a week. My sincere congratulations for the #3 spot you managed! I will be sending you 1 steem because you have mad skilz with the writing and blogging and posting!

My dear Asher @abh12345 Congratulations! You are the lucky #9 this week! I will be sending you 5 steem for your reward as landing in the right spot this week!

As always, Asher, thank you for promoting true engagement and interaction here on Steemit. It makes a world of difference to get a real comment. And of course, all the work you do to make this happen!

Thank you and have a beautiful Sunday!

!tip .20

That's a lot of prizes, be sure to save some STEEM for your self Denise!

Thank you very much for the kind words, I have to say that I just put the numbers together and without the people on the list, there would be no list! :D

Have a lovely rest of your day and awesome week!

Hehe! It is always a pleasure, Asher! @abh12345! And thank you!

And you know it is a lot more work than that, so stop being so modest! Ha!

!tip

🎁 Hi @abh12345! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Twelve Drummers Drumming And The Unwreathing Of Arlington Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Cheers and !BEER and thank you so much Denise, I always love to read your kindly written comments πŸ™‚
I also wish you a wonderful Sunday πŸ™‚

Thank you @johannpiber! Thanks for the beer and it is now too late to have a good Sunday, so have a good week ahead!

!tip

I thank you, Denise, and wish you a great week too.
Here, January 6 is a holiday and so tomorrow will be my first work day this year - I am so happy to go to work again ;) lol


!BEER


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Twelve Drummers Drumming And The Unwreathing Of Arlington Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much for the tip, Denise - @dswigle 😊


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thanks for the beer!

Congrats to all the top 100 Engagers! All of you in the top 10 are awesome!

I'm sending out a couple SBI units to @fredkese. You are more than halfway to the top!

Thanks, Asher.
!Trdo
!BEER
!DERANGED
!Tip

Thank you very much πŸ™πŸΎAppreciate the kind gesture

My pleasure! Keep on engaging!

Congrats to all!!

!BEER
!DERANGED
!SHOP
!MARLIANS
!COFFEEA
!giphy smile
!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mad-runner, you successfuly trended the post shared by @abh12345!
@abh12345 will receive 5.21453700 TRDO & @mad-runner will get 3.47635800 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Tokens everywhere, thanks @mad-runner :D

Thank to you and to this marvellous League!!

!BEER
!DERANGED
!SHOP
!MARLIANS
!SHOP
!COFFEEA
!giphy smile




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

δ½ ε₯½ιΈ­οΌŒabh12345!

@mad-runner给您叫了一份倖卖!

η”± @annepink 萍萍 θΏŽη€ι—ͺη”΅ undefined 给您送ζ₯
ε››ε–œδΈΈε­

吃ι₯±δΊ†ε—οΌŸθ·Ÿζˆ‘ηŒœζ‹³ε§οΌ 石倴,ε‰ͺεˆ€οΌŒεΈƒο½ž

ε¦‚ζžœζ‚¨ε―Ήζˆ‘ηš„ζœεŠ‘ζ»‘ζ„οΌŒθ―·δΈθ¦εε•¬ζ‚¨ηš„η‚Ήθ΅žο½ž
@onepagex

@abh12345, Thank you so much for your kind mention and words. Have a wonderful time ahead and stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @chireerocks, have a wonderful week :)

Welcome and thank you so much brother. πŸ™‚

Nice to see my name back in the green again, it’s been a while lol

Back in the game for 2020 :D

I'm in the pink! And I've not said that in a while 🀣

Lol I don’t think I’ve ever felt the need to say that out loud

Just you wait til you end up in 12th position 😜

I'm sinking.... Right time to stage a comeback as soon as I get the kids into school next week...

Congrats to @badseedalchemist, who picks up the coveted number 33 spot!

That'll free up a bit more time!

One of the newest members - I like it when they get an early boost :) Cheers!

Yep... Kids are a time sink....

Thank you @amico and @abh12345 :)

There must be lots of people on holidays, I believe this is the highest I have ever come in the league.

You are most welcome, dear @shanibeer!
1 SBI just sponsored.
Cheers!

#sbi-skip

Christmas has has an effect but this week is better than the last. Perhaps more time available for you to do the round too?

Good to see my name is climbing up the ladder. Thanks for your effort and inspiration.

My pleasure and that's good to hear :D

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)


Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @mad-runner for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

deranged You just received DERANGED @abh12345 Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

🎁 Hi @abh12345! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Twelve Drummers Drumming And The Unwreathing Of Arlington Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Does this buy a drink yet @justineh?

That won’t buy a bottle of water, right now 😬.... buuuutttt we should still get drinks.

Miss you two goofballs!

Interesting to see me under @abh12345 up there though πŸ€” how the hell did that happen?

Interesting to see me under @abh12345 up there though πŸ€” how the hell did that happen?

A few too many drinks and mood lighting.

Shenanigans left and right from that dude this week.. that’s for damn sure!

Sigh

😬

Not yet :)

There is no way I am ever winning this thing... unless Steem dies, as I will still be here ;D

How have you not won this?? Seriously must be rigged, you β€œtalk” more than anyone I know on here...

I know right? I think it is a conspiracy.

He never has, but his brother did on his 2nd week - No pressure @tarazkp :)

I could win, if I really wanted to. I just don't want to.

That's what they all say :P

His brother is pretty cool...

Just gotta outlive everyone, although I'd still need to do the post.....

Just gotta outlive
Everyone, although I'd still
Need to do the post.....

Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β - abh12345


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

There have been some good ones lately :)

I will have to sketch up my own with crayon on paper

🎁 Hi @abh12345! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Cabin In The Snow / HΓΌtte Im Schnee (Slo) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

deranged You just received DERANGED @abh12345 Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

@abh12345, thanks for running a smooth league man, these stats are fun to keep an eye on. Pleasure to be your 17, @meesterboom, thank you sir.

Yo dude, congrats!! 5 of the best heading your way as soon as I get a good enough signal!

Forget the signal, get a posh beer!

Thanks @dandays, the show must go on :D

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Well, I think the 12th place is a symptom of only being back at work 2 days this last week but I'm pretty chuffed about that and seeing 5 steem from the top dog for finishing there as well was pretty sweet!

Thanks for doing these, I'll be back in the black hole of work life now so it was fun these last two weeks haha! 5th and 12th 😎

Keep up the awesome work Asher, keep those dnb beats blasting (I'll be releasing a few more dnb tracks in Q1 and released one a couple of days ago on EMA's 1 year special - πŸ˜‰)

(Cue "in the pink" jokes))

Yes I'm back a work too and so these top 10 placings are unlikely for the foreseeable future.

I've been blasting the beats to try and stay awake at the virtual wheel but have come a cropper a couple of times this evening - time to do something else!

I'll rise to the one in the pink and would think it's a damn sight better than two in the sti.... :)

Great job dude. I'd like to be added to the list bro.

Sure thing, welcome!

Looks like a tiny bit of a pick-up across the board on the weekly numbers, that is good, last couple of weeks being down somewhat likely due to the holidays, hopefully next week sees a continuation of the up tick. I am surprised to see I made it to number 20, I still need to comment a bit more to make my mid February goal, and end of year goal, I think I will be short on the end of year goal.

I can't believe that the first week of 2020, I land at spot 20, perhaps it will be a very good year.

Yes, as expected I think now that the festivities are over, and I'd like to think we can go higher again this week.

202020 for you :)

Happy New Year @abh12345, Thank you for the report, this week I am located at Number 43 of the League. Cheers.

Feliz ano a ti :D

Excellent start to the year, everybody! Now that the silly season is over, I'm hoping to get back on the commenting train, and work my way back up the chart - not that I have any hope of unseating anyone in the single digits section, but I have a fighting chance at the top twenty. 😊

Also, I've dropped the tip off on @lenasveganliving's most recent post...

24. tip to lenasveganliving.jpg

Hope everyone has a wicked awesomesauce week, and speaking of tips... !tip steem

Oh wow! Thank you so much Traci! Happy New Year!!! I wish you all the best 😍

Lets see what happens now crazy season is over :)

Thanks as always for your support Traci!

🎁 Hi @abh12345! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @traciyork!

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

1 done 51 to go congrats friends of engagement

Thanks Britt!

🎁 Hi @abh12345! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Fish For Sunday! Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Hi @abh12345!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.458 which ranks you at #181 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 86 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Great job with this. I need to do a lot more as my numbers are low

Great job with this. I
Need to do a lot more as
My numbers are low

Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β - fredkese


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Anytime is a good time to try to push higher :)

Hey, @abh12345.

This is starting to be a habit for me. I'm more off the list than on.

I was kind of hoping to start the first list of the year higher up, but apparently that wasn't going to happen. Didn't get a whole lot posted, either. Ended up working more hours than I thought I would be, even though I thought I would be working more hours. :)

At this point, I'm ready for a shorter week, even if it will show up in the paycheck next month as a drop in net income.

Keep on keeping on, so forth and so on.

Onward and upward.

Hi Glen

Needs must I guess, and a nice paycheck this time of year is always welcome, although January sounds like it will be less - perhaps a little more time for Steem.

I feel like I need a break already, and I've only been back two days. Perhaps an early night will help.

Enjoy the rest of the week, I'll be around :)

Congratulations @abh12345!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 86 comments

deranged You just received DERANGED @abh12345 Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Hello do you mind if I join this initiative to I just ran into it. Sound ms great. I'm up for #inspireforward others as much as I can. Thanks for having this system set.
Be well my friends ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes of course, welcome!

Congratulations @abh12345, your post successfully recieved 5.61442388 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@mad-runner earned : 3.476358 TRDO curation
@johannpiber earned : 0.26659125 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hey what’s up, @meesterboom? I feel like I’m having deja vu.... πŸ€” Thank you kindly, sir.

Thanks, @abh12345!

2 weeks in a row back in the green just scraping it in but it all counts! Thanks for the ESTM

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β Reveal Comment