I'm 15 forever

in #esteem4 years ago

7togcg7.jpg
fried duck which has nothing to do with my birthday😁😁


Hellow Fellows😉

Did you miss me?
Uhmm... the truth is, I miss you too😙😘
I need to check on everything just to remind myself how long i've been away from everyone on this platform. Well.. im hanging around discord, merely because I still have to do my obligation as part of @teampossible splinterlands' guild.

What's the reason of being away for so long (3 months i think)? Is it because of the pandemic or migration from steem to hive?

Definetely Nothing related to pandemic whatsoever😆 I just found some free reading comics and books. Reading is my original and main hobby. I found that im also born as a bookworm on my 6th birthday.. lol! Eversince i know how to read, I developed a crazy habit while reading which turns to the fact that I must live with glasses for the rest of my life. Nearsighted aka Myopia, inherits from my mother😊.

qg4l2a.jpg
without my glasses, this is how i see things, blurry


Well.. 6 of 9 of us (siblings) are having nearsighted😊 and many of my cousins from mother's side, too. Due to the family financial situation, I got my first eye's check and glasses when I was 10 yo through a free check up at the mosque in my neighborhood and i paid IDR 5000 for my first glasses/spectacle in 1985 (2% of my father's take home pay salary as a civil servant). When it broken (my bad, i was reading under my blanket on the bed and carelessly stepped on it when I wake up in the morning😁) and the second glasses won't be purchased 2 years later.

jle7nc.jpg
2 yo cicisaja😊and i learn to ride that old motorcycle when I was 10, right after I started to smoke cigarrete


I was a free soul, full of imagination, know how to entertain myself in my own world. My Mom still can't believes that I can live as a full housewife like today because she knews that I was born to be an avonturir/explorer/traveller😊😊 not a dweller or stay-at-home kinda person😁😀. Whatever, Im done roaming around for 40 years of my life before. I'm still a free soul in this recent 5 years.

I'm 45 on the paper and outlook today, but I'm just 15 yo, inside. I think I've always been 15 for the whole 30 years😊. Only 15 when I realised about my dream, my life purposes, my world and my happiness. I never celebrated my birthday with partying or in special way because my family not used to that kinda celebration (i remember that the only birthday party we had at our house was in 1996, my lil sister 17th birthday😅 my first job as the master of ceremony).

what's so special about 15th or 1990?

I can find so many reasons to justify about what a wonderful year was 1990😊 but I won't. I don't dwell in the past, but Im sure that I will be 15 forever

Sort:  

Welcome back. Long time no see you! 🤗

without my glasses, this is how i see things, blurry

Welcome to the team, then... 🤓

i learn to ride that old motorcycle when I was 10, right after I started to smoke cigarrete

🤣 🤣 🤣 Maybe you shouldn't say things like that. After all, there are some kids in this platform and they might end up following your example! 😝

I'm 45 on the paper and outlook today, but I'm just 15 yo, inside

Sometimes I feel like that, too... but then I go to the swimming pool and attempt a backflip dive and things don't go as smoothly as they used to. 🤭

Hahaha... thanks for stopping by @trincowski
I don't think any kid like to read some crappy thing like this😊 they must learn from their closes relative, not from stranger.

I haven't tried things i used to do whrn im 15, like 100 M sprint or other athletic's exercises. One thing for sure, i still enjoy football matches just like when im 15😊

Bereh! kadeuh lom Cutpo :D

Hahaha... na, cuman beu'o edit foto dan teumuleh lam basa inggreih

Nice to "hear" from you @cicisaja! 45 going on 15! Hahaha ... 😉

There's gotta be quite the story behind the wonderful old photo. From which we can learn why a little 10-year old girl would make reference to both riding a motorcycle and smoking cigarettes ... Maybe this "free spirit" is still doing the former, but maybe decided the latter should be "scrapped" ... 😉


Seriously, 3 months is a long time. You have not been around then for all the "back and forth" between the Steem and Hive blockchains? At least you are here on Hive and appearing to be doing well.

Take care my friend!

Whooaa... really nice to see you stopping by @roleerob😊 that free spirit still wandering inside and dunno when to quit the bad habit (smoking) whilst hubby always says how sexy i am when smoking the cigarette😁😂 dang... he's so supportive.

I dunno whether I'll stay around because im so into "online reading apps" it's been 3 months, after trying so hard to get rid of splinterland's addiction.

Ginabot notified me about your posts, I told myself to read it later..but then i was just too carried away with the comics/manga arts😊

Reading is a great way to spend time @cicisaja, as long as you are reading something edifying. For this "old warhorse" at least, there is a lot of garbage "out there" ... 😉

I am myself more of a "part-timer" these days, as I have been far from impressed with all that has happened on these blockchains. I mainly still invest a little time here and there, due to the relationships created over time. Although many of them are no longer around ...

I hope to "hear" from you, from time to time. If I can ever help you or anything, just let me know.

Take care my friend!

I miss you! Udah lama banget nih gak ngelihat blog nya Mbak ehehe.

Salam sehat selalu

I miss you too..
Di summon sana sini.. makanya kudu nongol lagi, padahal lagi nggak mood sama sekali untuk ngeblog😂.. heeii, last picture..kamu makin chubby😍

Lama ngga post banyak yang nyari, nice

Iyaa niyh... baru nyadar kelamaan nggak menghibur pembaca 😀

its nice to know that I am not the only person who "damaged" my eyes from reading. And yes, I think that I am born to read- more than write. hahahaha Do you have an e reader @cicisaja?

I don't have the e-reader, the truth is I like paper books more than the apps, but it's been ages I didn't bought any books ..reading harry potter for the 5th times not too fun anymore, so mangatoon is the other option☺ and couldn't agree more.. im born as reader rather than writer too..✋