Sort:  

My scooter does not do well on ice and snow. I think I need to get chains for the tires or something! My view from the house includes the power lines that run through the back portion of the property and I'm always disappointed with the photos that I take from the window. The power company has buried their lines and now I'm just waiting on the cable company to get theirs down and then the poles will be removed. They started work on it this summer but we have had so much rain that I suppose their projects have all been delayed. I will be surprised if they get the poles and lines out of there before winter as promised.

howdy again melinda010100! oh I understand, you are waiting on the utility companies to get their stuff done, wow so that might be awhile. they're good but not that good, pretty hard to dig ditches when they are all mud.
But in the winter the mud would be frozen, maybe they work in the winter time? well that's going to be a nice shot from your back windows when they get all of that work done. Can't wait to see some.

Crystal Spring... Taken through the window. image

The creek flowing into the river. It never freezes over like the river does. image

hey again melinda010100! whoa..this is remarkable! but what window? is that your back window? But I don't see any power lines. that stream looks like a river to me! lol. simply gorgeous view.

Actually, the one looking down at the ducks on the spring is out my bathroom window! The picture of the creek is down at the mouth where it flows into the river. It is pretty wide down there very shallow and sandy. The creek is narrow where it runs along under my bedroom window, but I can hear it bubbling along when the windows are open at night. My grandson went down beyond the trees to take that photo for me, and I think he was just passed the power lines. In this one you can see them glistening in line with the top of the bluff across the river if you loik closely. image Geese and eagles love the open water when there is ice on the river.

howdy melinda010100..oh my...lol.. that is really nice. I love the winter time for the beautiful scenery that it produces! It's very peaceful, serene and calming. Yeah I could enjoy the long, cold winters just for the view that opens up because of the trees losing all their leaves. It's just marvelous.

I am learning to love watching winter through the window!
My son just got sent home from work in Chicago they cleared his office building and sent everyone home because the verdict in the van Dyke trial is going to be announced at 1:45. He's a cop who shot a kid 14 times and if the verdict goes wrong they expect the city to explode. I will be glad that my son is safely at home when it gets announced!

oh my melinda010100...I did hear that the trial was going on but I didn't know the details, all I heard was that the cop was on trial for shooting the kid, what were the particulars of that case anyway? why did he have to shoot him that many times?

But yes I'm glad he's out of there safely too!

I didn't follow it, but he was found guilty, so hopefully the city can breathe easier this weekend! I work hard at avoiding the news, as it usually makes me cry. I see no reason to invite all the nasty people in this world into my home via my TV set.

I asked Asher my comments question, but I suspect we may be further ahead if we start a new comment thread more often, rather than just replying.