You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birch trees

in #esteem6 years ago

The number is a date... First day of the new millennium. January 1st 2000. I was switching email accounts at the time changing from Yahoo to Hotmail and it just seemed like a number that would work! I have a friend that said when she sees it she always puts an Irish accent on it and calls me Mel O'loloo.

I did turn on the live feed of the trial and watch them read the verdict and breathed a sigh of relief. That City will be much less tense tonight. And it's good to know justice works sometimes.

Sort:  

howdy back Melinda010100.. oh I get the date thing, that's pretty clever, did you think that up all by yourself? lol.. just teasing.

But I don't get the Mel O'loloo thing, I don't know how she gets that out of it but I applaud her creativity. Man there's alot of that going on with this platform!

There certainly is plenty of creativity in the world. People amaze me!

yes Ma'am and right here in the steemit world too right? I mean I'm blown away by the artists and authors and photographers.
That's why when I first got on here I was too shy to post anything, it took me two months to post anything! lol.

I was lucky that when I started here I already knew a large group of people that I had been friends with over on Tsu. We were all able to help each other get a good start here. There certainly are some incredibly talented people here. Its a pleasure to see and read everything that gets posted!

hey Melinda what's Tsu? I've heard of that before, maybe you mentioned it before..I have no knowledge of any social media sites, this is the first one I've been on.

It was fun while it lasted. It had a sign up requirement... The more people you signed up under you the better you did. You got paid every time you reached $100. I never got paid. I was almost to $80 when the site vanished overnight. And took my money with them! But I made some good friends there and many of the people who are doing well here are ex tsuvians!

howdy again melinda010100! oh I see. One of those sites huh? I've had that happen in other sites that were supposed to be there to help you make money and then they collapse right when I start building a big account.