Is that a ...... Gazelle?

in #exercise7 years ago

 No doubt, this is a gazelle. Isn’t he so beautiful? I’d love to see this kind of gazelle someday. But today I will be talking about MY Gazelle. 

^^^ my Gazelle

Certainly not as pretty as the animal, nonetheless it is important to me. It keeps me moving. Everyone has a favorite exercise. This is my answer to going to the gym. Me, my Gazelle, my watch, various music playlists (thanks to @kommienezuspadt for adding me to his premium Spotify account), water, and 30 minutes five times a week will hopefully result in a healthier me.

I have seen the Gazelle referred to as an elliptical machine or an elliptical glider. There are three models. The basic model is the Edge, which is the one I have. The next model up is the Freestyle and the last one is the Supreme. They range in price from $125, $199, and $299 respectively.

This machine has been around a long time and has been touted by Tony Little as the machine that works the whole body.   http://gazelleglider.com/how-gazelle-glider-works/

I honestly can say there are not any cons for me other than some squeaking, which is really not a big deal since my husband is an expert WD-40 technician. The pros are that it is lightweight and fold-able, doesn’t have a motor or need electricity, low impact with no jumping or jarring movements required, I have no fear of tipping over because it is very stable, speed and movement are controlled totally by me.

The time usually goes by fast since I try to mix up how I use the Gazelle. You get creative as you get comfortable with the mechanics of the machine’s glide. I’m up to dancing and singing now. Don’t worry, I workout alone in a spare bedroom.

^^^ Almost to goal. It is Memorial Day weekend here in the US, hence the flag watch band.  

^^^ Cooling down.  

^^^ Exercise ring complete. Yay me!   

I’d be interested in hearing from anyone who has lost weight and gotten healthier working with the Gazelle.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post.