An interesting morning! Steem Monsters Battles and Bitcoin.

in #exyle6 years ago

IMG_0940.jpg

Steem Monsters Battles Started.


Steem Monsters battles started last night and it sure was interesting at the start.

Because rankings were not settled every player basically was thrown into the same pool.

Lvl 1 cards were battling lvl 6 cards causing some anarchy for sure.

In football terms....FC beer united was facing Barcelona. A little unfair.

This morning the dust settled and you will be matched more often with a player of your lvl making for a much better experience.


Screenshot 2018-10-15 at 09.58.20.png


Max out sets are the best.

Right now it's not possible to lvl cards through playing but that's coming soon.

The only way to lvl cards is to combine them.

It will be interesting to see what this will do to the market in the upcoming days.

I was happily surprised that I could use my Gold foil cards in Battles combined with the normal cards.


Screenshot 2018-10-15 at 10.06.29.png


I bought some more cards gold foil cards I think they will be popular.

Lastly. I would like to congratulate @aggroed and @yabapmatt on a successful launch!

What a great game!


BTC this morning.


This morning we had a nice break on the BTC charts on the topside.

Guess the experts expecting an imminent big BTC move were right.

BTC went up from around $6350 straight to $7700.


Screenshot 2018-10-15 at 10.03.51.png


It's now came down to $6850 but it's still above a key resistance lvl now.

Volatility is back. It's looking to be an interesting week for sure!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I went to bed at rank 19, woke up out of the top 100 :-S

Btw. Do you know where i can find the SteemMonsters game-mechanics?

I still havnt figured out how the game choices the order of friendly and/or foe attacks...?

Haha same here!

Btw. Do you know where i can find the SteemMonsters game-mechanics?

I hope this helps:

cheatsheet-part2.png


cheatsheet-part1.png

I saw the BTC madness happen right before I went to bed. I was scrambling to see if I was holding any on echanges. It looks like it was a result of USDT dropping below $0.95 and people losing trust in Tether. Crazy times. It really is like the Wild West, even though it tends to feel like an established market to us.

What a huge success it was the official launch of @steemmonsters, I couldn't play right after the launch, so I haven´t made it to top 100 yet, but, right now, I´m only 9 straight wins away from it.

BTC turned bullish almost a month ago in my eyes. I know the charts are still uncertain, but we can see terms coming back like "volatility", which I haven't heard almost since we reached our bottom... I´m not an expert, but FOMO will come very soon.

That is great news! I was getting destroyed last night and I was starting to get a little concerned that it wasn't going to be very enjoyable. I did have a couple of winning streaks, but for the most part I was getting my butt handed to me.

Love your report! Glad to read about the market. Happy Birthday to your dad! I cekebrated my mentor's 70th birthday yesterday with super yummy cake and all the proper birthday traditions. And, an awesome study session with a fabulous group of kindred spirits.

As far as the game goes, i am really curious to play! I think i have the cards i need to do it but just need to learn what to do next!! Haha i think @davemccoy has sone great tutorials about the game. It's so complicated!!! You are all geniuses playing like nobodies business! It's so cool the game is going now!! Woohoo 🌞😊🌙💫

Thank you and the same to you! The game might seem complicated but it's pretty easy once you get the basics. But it's hard to master!

Busy morning for you Mark. I need to devote more time in learning about steem monsters . Thanks for the post

yeah i was really addicted to keep playing, it's gonna be amazing (monsters) on say something like an ipad! can you imagine multiplayer like local network games! wow ;)

They are off to a proper good start with lot's of possibility of expanding on it and balancing the game further. Combined with tournaments and price money later this year. O man!

yeah man, it's gonna be great, i'd love to see like CLANS of people together for it, can you imagine? omg that would be amazing. proper strats and everything! :)

You were my first match ever and absolutely obliterated me! 😂 About 20 matches later I was lucky enough to even the score.

Steem Monsters is surprisingly fun, but I’m looking forward to all the planned updates to add even more depth, nuance, and possible combinations.

Haha I remember that match. I'm in the same boat now. I have no maxed out cards :)

Did you see the price of USDT pairs are much different than USD ones?

Yeah, read about it now. Following it while it unfolds.

This morning the dust settled and you will be matched more often with a player of your lvl making for a much better experience.

Thank goodness for that! Playing against players at higher levels and teams with dragons was not a fun experience last night.

Hopefully when I play later I'll be matched against the lower levels and the fun can begin! 😁

Good for you for getting in so fast!!! I am feeling like a deer in headlights with this game!! haha need to learn a bit more about what i am doing to start playing 😂🌞😃

It's a bit better today @yogajill as far as matching you with more equal opponents is concerned although, at times that has meant there was no-one around to play.

I'm playing at Level 1 so I should only be getting Levels 1 and 2 teams but I just played one that had Level 3 cards in it.

I know what you mean about the deer in headlights feeling. I'm glad I'm only playing at Level 1 as that is more than enough information for my brain to try and handle. 😂

Mark @exyle "Q" Told us to TRUST the PLAN during the Past Year..........The Good Guys are in Control

😀💫🌙🌞🙏

Wow,its a great news,about the rising move of btc.Thanks for the good news.

insiders must know something, i bet the bitcoin fund gets approved by the SEC

Steemmonsters has ruined my life so far. :P "Just one more game" I tell myself and then it's 4 hours later and I couldn't get much sleep. When I did sleep, all I dreamed about was this game. I guess it's kinda addicting. :)

But yeah, it did feel super unfair yesterday at times. Just seeing a certain username or opponent's card levels and I knew I was done for since I don't have that many cards and most are lvl 1s. There was no way for me to counter some of that stuff.

I agree the starts was rough for lower levels but it should be better now!

Yeah, it was a lot better today, but there were still plenty of my low level cards going up against high level ones. Overall a better experience though. This matchmaking problem is probably the biggest hurdle right now.

Bitcoin is doing simply amazing still holding the major prices hopefully the trend will be up

I played a handful of games last night, this thing could save Steem. I also think it will drive up the market on Steemmonsters, because the cards will now have a specific use and value.