Buying becomes easy once you change your mindset to a buyer and not be stuck like someone who's portfolio is hurting.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_2052.jpg


I have bought more STEEM this morning.

These prices are a dream and I'm enjoying the opportunity for as long as it lasts.

It's become real easy to buy now and all it took was a chance of mindset.

It sounds simple but it's not easy.

Example:


In the good times you refresh your portfolio and it goes up everyday.

You feel happy. It's a good feeling.

You don't want to sell, because it's only going up.

But you forget the most important thing about investing. Taking profits.

It's part of the game of crypto and investing. You have to take profits.

Once you start selling and change your mindset to taking profits in the bull run selling becomes easy.

I would even say natural.


This time it's the other way around.

You refresh your portfolio and it goes down everyday.

You feel unhappy. It's not a good feeling.

You want to sell, because it's only going down.

But you forget the most important thing about investing. Buying when it's low.

It's part of the game of crypto and investing. You have to buy.

Once you start buying and change your mindset to investing in good projects in the bear market, buying becomes easy and you even welcome lower prices.


ps.

Don't be an idiot though. Make rational decisions and make sure you know what you are doing. Avoid personal risk.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

This time it's the other way around.

You refresh your portfolio and it goes down everyday.

You feel unhappy. It's not a good feeling.

You want to sell, because it's only going down.

But you forget the most important thing about investing. Buying when it's low.

It's part of the game of crypto and investing. You have to buy.


I know this feeling well, having been on this rollercoaster for 2.5 years. But today I bought BTC. LOL :)

It's become real easy to buy now and all it took was a chance of mindset

Don't forget it also needs a bit of money (you can afford to miss) to buy, even if things get low

Yes, this is mandatory of course, having some funds.

That's why it's always good to take some profits on the way up to buy back in later.

Luckily on Steem you can invest with your time, although it's tougher and tougher to earn atm before SMT's come out.

I know I’m not smart enough to buy at the exact bottom but the crypto space seems dejected, ready to throw in the towel. That’s one step away from capitulation. Historically, fortunes are made at that point, but few have the courage to buy with both hands.

I think we can possible see 1 or 2 ($3500 btc / $2000 btc) more down moves but I'm not sure at all this will happen.

So, I'm like you, I can't guess the bottom either that's why I like to buy gradually.

it’s amazing how we all ‘know’ this is the right way to invest but it goes against every fiber of our being lol

most definitely in accumulation mode!! i can’t believe the prices and have been very happy growing my SP.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it's like you always have to fight your body/mind to go against the feelings. I'm 100% into the buyer mindset now.

I'm selling some other coins and buying more Steem. I've diversified too much, time to back the few cryptos I like. Getting my crypto off some of the exchanges is taking too long, I don't want to use them again, @blocktrades is great for converting to Steem

Yes, blocktrades is great I agree.

Agreed. Just bought some SBD. How can I convert SBD to $1 worth of Steem using the blockchain? I remember you mentioned something that does this in the past.

I'm gonna look into other projects. I am not passionate about Bitcoin anymore so I want to find other promising projects to invest in.

You can use steemconnect as detailed in this post

Yes! I tried it not long ago, works well.

Lol, it's true and I especially like your disclaimer at the bottom :0)

I guess it beats the standard 'this is not financial advice' :)

Hehe, absolutely!!

It has to be done. I never though that we would see these prices again so it would be a shame to pass them up. The people who don't will be looking at it next year with their head in their hands.

Great advice and a great mindset. If I hadn't already bought some a week or so ago I would be buying more now. With Christmas coming though, I need to tighten up the belt and buckle down on my expendable income. Glad that you were able to get a little closer to your goal though!

I enjoy buying and watching how my voting power value increases one cent at a time. It may be something dumb but then I consider that one cent can become much more once the value of the ecosystem starts to be realized and it encourages me to engage and continue my growth here. Selling is something that has never crossed my mind!

Good time for buyng right,but need money for that heeh

I still welcome that bounce atm :-)

Yeah it is time of steem buy it as you can..

The perfect time to buy is when others are fearing and this is the moment to seize the opportunity :)

thank you for yourtips, yes my mood isquite down actually when i see my portfolio XD

What a post! Love the PS. message.

"mindset" is the key word here, the majority of us are investors, not fully trained (v)bloggers. So as long as we keep the right mindset we won't lose money on long term.