Friday night, Food, Beers, Gaming and a Film.

in #exyle5 years ago

More fun on the blockchain I've heard and less worry about what people think.

That's more like it!

So this is me holding my beverages for the night.

It's getting colder so instead of going to the pub I bought some beers instead that I will enjoy tonight.


IMG_1287.jpg


But first things first.

Impossible to build a solid foundation of beer on an empty stomach.

So, as the good book says:

"Fill your belly with food before beer and the doctor stays clear.".

Works every time.

Cooking on Friday is barbaric so I ordered some food instead.

I settled for Domino's.

After some coupon hunting (I highly recommend you teach your self the way to great discount) I settled on this.

An XXL family pizza, garlic bread and a loaf of cinnamon bread for dessert.


IMG_1284.jpg


One might say, "Isn't that a lot of food, Exyle?".

You would be right.

But as an experienced connoisseur of the staying home and have fun arts I know that around 10 pm the old belly will rumble once more.

Having some extra backup already in place saves the embarrassing act of calling Dominoes again.

For fun, we have two activities planned.

I need to complete this game. It's Ninja Gaiden for the NES.

I actually had planned to stream in on 3speak live as a test but I'm not sure if a beer-drinking gaming Dutch dude is the quality the platform is looking for.

I'm currently in level 4-3


IMG_1288.jpg


When that's done (I expect to get to the end or ragequit) it's time for a film.

I'm rewatching the Indiana Jones Trilogy (the 4th movie doesn't exist).

Tonight it's the Temple of Doom.


IMG_1289.jpg


It's been a while (years and years) since I watched it and I sure as hell still remember that 1 scene.

It gave me nightmares as a kid for a while.

I wonder if it still looks real.

This week I already watched "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and that was still as amazing as ever.

And that's it.

Not a bad way to start the weekend I would say.

If you going to make a post about your Friday night, drop the link in a comment and I'll give it a visit tonight or tomorrow morning.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Sort:  

Told ya STEEM was going down a long time ago! see? Flag for way too many rewards vs me! Flag for not flagging @themarkymark!

Enjoy yourself dear.

It's good to relax a little. You deserve it well.

With that pizza anyone can be quiet, just try not to go to bed too much. The dream could be your enemy haha.

pd: have fun!

Thanks, man, have a great weekend yourself!

Sounds like you are going to have a great time. I am leaving to go camping this weekend. Talk about being cold! It has been getting down in the 30's F at night here. I have a feeling we will have a fire going all weekend!

Awesome! Enjoy your camping trip man, even though it's cold. Enjoy the fire and some cuddles from the missus maybe :)

Oh yes, it was crazy cold last night.

I'm ordering in too but I'm getting a curry! :0)

Sounds great! Enjoy it, man. I'm switching to the film now. Bloody game...made it to lvl 6, it's tough. Time to relax!

Hehe, I was playing a game myself tonight but it's a new one, Outer Worlds! Enjoy!

Do it right, go grab a carton of beer and a bottle of vodka, then stream live on 3 speak :)

lol, some beers I can handle when playing games but I'm not sure about the vodka!

Beer and pizza is occasionally my Friday night delight!

It's gotta be done from time to time :)

!BEER for u

Posted using Partiko iOS

my baby arrived now, so there is no time now for long time to enjoy that way :-))) Pizza looks good, enjoy it

Have a nice weekend .

Enjoying the weekend in full style !

Hi @exyle! I hope your evening of fun, games and treats was great! I hope i am not too late to participate in your curating 😁

I made this post and then forgot to come back and drop the link. Oops! Awesome initiative man! Steem on!



Hey @exyle, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @exyle, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!