Friends, a couple of beers, a good steak and some sunshine, what else do you need.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6060.jpg


After getting all Bianca's document sorted in Amsterdam today I got a message from my friend Ben (dev of @blockbrothers) if I was up for some grilling!

But of course I was!

I grabbed my bike and went on my way.

I made a quick stop at the local beer shop to get some nice beverages.


IMG_6056.jpg


When I got to Ben's house I saw this on the counter.

For a split second I thought he had turned.


40FA3408-7D4A-43F7-BF2D-0D7FB6577D03.jpg


Then two big Rib-eyes appeared from the fridge!

Phew...

Here's one of them being prepared.

A nice amount of fat on the already beautiful marbled meat.

This would be a feast.


IMG_6067.jpg


And here we are, two happy guys!


IMG_6068.jpg


Beers, a good steak and some sunshine, what else do you need.

Ow and as you can see for his wedding gift he was gifted a Big Green Egg.

It means I lost the bet I made with him and he will be getting an Iron Cast Grill plate from me soon.

Congrats!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Nothing better than sunshine steaks and 🍺.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love it :)

What a great time you had. I guess we can be friends so that i bet and expect wedding gifts from you too...lol

Great story, Mark and you are right, what could be better than chatting with friends under a great beer and delicious steak on a spring day, well done!

It is important to enjoy those precious moments!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice shot of a happy man

Barbecue season is almost upon us!

Cg

That´s perfect, what I like to add to all of that is a volleyball match before we eat until we can't anymore... :D

Life is perfectly balanced with that ;)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 14.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.