Steem Monsters: What's the investment to compete in Silver League Tournaments?

in #exyle6 years ago

IMG_3090.jpg


Tournaments for Steem Monsters are being organised almost daily now.

And a lot of them are on the Silver League level.

Which means a lot of people should be able to compete.

I entered a tournament yesterday (and lost badly) but the winner walked away with 25 SBD + 150 ARK, that's more than $80 in cryptocurrency!

I think that's amazing!

Congrats to @glory7 for winning that one!


I made a simple overview of how much cards you need to compete on the Silver level.


Card_Level_SM 2.png


For Alpha Cards here's a quick calculation from the market:

1 x lvl 4 Summoner (rare) = $4


Screenshot 2018-12-24 at 08.45.04.png


4x lvl 5 commons = $10


Screenshot 2018-12-24 at 08.21.47.png


3 x lvl 4 rares = $4


Screenshot 2018-12-24 at 08.22.10.png


2 x lvl 3 epics = $5


Screenshot 2018-12-24 at 08.22.23.png


1 x lvl2 Legendary = $11


Screenshot 2018-12-24 at 08.22.55.png


It will set you back about $34 to compete with the Fire Splinter.

There are 6 Splinters in total.

Now remember this is a trading card game build on a blockchain. You own the cards.

You can always sell them again.

But once you have them you can compete in endless amounts of Tournaments.

Check out Steem Monsters HERE



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Hey exyle, I'd like to send my cards to another account, but I don't know how to do that. Any ideas?

You go to collection click on the card you want to send and click on the box before the card then click on send and fill in the name of the recipient

Posted using Partiko Android

@Exyle Have You ever played Glory7 and were You ever lucky enough to beat him ?

Thank You for giving the approximate cost to compete in a Silver level tournament.

Merry Christmas to You, Your Family & Friends !!

hey @sacred-agent, hey @exyle... I think most of us who play regularly steemmonsters have faced up against @glory7 ... however can´t remember me been lucky/ skilled enough actually winning once. How about you guys? Anyone beaten @glory7 in recent games?

I must have! I play a lot.

seems I am blind, I dont see any schedule for tournaments

It's organised on Discord for now. Later there will be an interface onsite.

Where do you get to play tournaments ? I don't see an option ?😀

It's organised on Discord for now. Later there will be an interface onsite.

Ah ok !! Thanks !!

I believed there are tournaments going on today as well. Not sure if my family will allow me to play at the this but at least it is a signal of the interest the game is having around the ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko iOS



Merry Christmas, enjoy the vote!

@BernieSanders Hey Bernie, I never pictured You being so nice during Christmas.

You must be turning over a NEW Leaf... Congrats to You Sir... AND...

Merry Christmas to You !!

PS-- Very Clever & Well done Gif also...

Why don't we have @steemmonsters YouTube channel?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Merry christmas! :) 🎄

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 22.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I was waiting the STEEM price to rise a bit, before I completed my collection, but now with tournaments being hosted everywhere, I really need to start picking some cards.

This was a very nice writeup! I haven't been able to compete in any of the tournaments yet, but It sounds like it could be fun. I don't think I see myself going very far though :)