Introducing Mr. One-Toot 🎄The Elf on the Shelf • A Family Tradition & Fun 4 Everyone! #elfonashelf

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit, Meet Mr. One-Toot, the loveable & spontaneously devious & delightful #elfonashelf

Before you ask "WTF is that?", allow me to quickly explain what Elf-on-the Shelf is. I suppose first I might also toss out the disclaimer that my children named him! The Elf on the Shelf is a Christmas tradition that we really enjoy, and according to elfontheshelf.com, is:

It's a fun-filled Christmas tradition that's captured the hearts of children everywhere who welcome home one of Santa’s Scout Elves each holiday season. The magical Scout Elves help Santa manage his naughty and nice lists by reporting back to him at the North Pole nightly.

read more at the official site: What's The Elf on the Shelf®?

Each night you place your elf in a place where he can observe or be seen - he's keeping an eye on everyone and reporting to Santa. But, they can also be mischevious!

Now... Allow Me to Explain What It Really Is...(fun for me!)

It is one of my favorite things to do each night after my children go to bed. I love it because it's having backup enforcement - the kids check their behavior when he is present! When the kids behave and have a good day with Daddy Daycare (me, @grow-pro), the elf will leave gifts for them. Sometimes it is some snacks, like Kix and raisins or it might be a note.

A Fun Way to Start the Day


The kids wake up every morning in December and the first thing they do is search the house for Mr. One-Toot to see where he might be, what he's gotten himself into, and what surprises he might have. Occasionally my wife will censor my "questionable" ideas, but it's all in good fun! I do admit that I get carried away, but you'll see for yourself below...

We are on year 2 so I still have a bunch of ideas to try. At times my wife says my ideas are "too much for the kids" meaning suitable for adults - not kids, but I consider that to be like saying "You're just way ahead of your time" 😆

What Was I thinking?!


I have wayyyyy too much fun and I do sometimes find myself questioning my own judgment​. And usually I end up changing the idea into something more G rated. Again, I said sometimes... However, It gets does out of hand..LOL And sometimes I should have hit that RESET BUTTON!

You're dying for an example, so wait no longer! Let's consider this my entry #1 for #elfonashelf Challenge by @armshippie (although this ironically seems more like a #2 than #1)

Don't worry, those are just raisins in there kids... 😂



He's not house-broken yet, so...

Well, That's all the toilet humor I've got for this fine Saturday evening. I sure hope you've enjoyed it! There will be much more to come...

Thanks to @armshippie there is a challenge / contest that you might consider participating in. See the relevant links below for details on how you can join the challenge:

pt1
https://steemit.com/elfonashelf/@armshippie/elf-on-a-shelf-pt-1-2017125t12856285z
p2
https://steemit.com/elfonashelf/@armshippie/elf-on-a-shelf-pt-2-contest-into-2017127t13158777z

pt3
https://steemit.com/elfonashelf/@armshippie/elf-on-a-shelf-pt-3-2017129t175249538z


In to the rules.
• make a post with an elf on the shelf as your main photo.
• doesn't have to have any explanation, can be just a photo.
• -upvote my posts about elf on a Shelf so people will see the contest.
• must use #elfonashelf
• leave your pic or link in the comments!
• can post an entry once a day!
Extra Credit!
• have a story for your photo.
• tag me
• use #thealliance #steemusa or steemsilvergold (but only use the last if it is relevant to silver or gold, notice I'm not using)


details via @armshippie's post - see links above

Happy Holidays To All of You & As Always...



Sort:  

Oh my i will never look at raisins the same again! 😉

LoL... Yea.. I think I need adult supervision, too
Had to have a long discussion about this with my kids.
My daughter asked me why he poops raisins..😆

ohhh I have always heard of this elf on the shelf, but didn't really know what it was about. totally makes sense :P lol and how funny the toilet elf is!

I have so much fun making the kids laugh, @polebird. I think I enjoy it more than they do 😆
Have you seen some of the things people have done with these? The more explicit setups - I thought I was bad.. haha 'til I saw what others were doing!

O haha no i haven't yours is the first photo I've seen of it, that's why I didn't really know what it was hahah i can just imagine..:P

Found this amusing, hope you do too😬
https://m.ranker.com/list/funny-photos-of-elf-on-the-shelf-gone-bad/anabel-conner
It's amazing what people think of...

lol thanks for sharing that! cracked me up. I especially like the two where they drew on the sleeping children :P it almost seems to me that the parents are having more fun with it than the kids!

I always get a good laugh when I see the things people come up with. I'm telling ya, it might be more fun for the adults than the kids!

I like your Elf, he’s hilarious!! Mine isn’t that creative. I am excited to follow along with your elf and get some more ideas. 👍

No way! Yours are very creative!! I haven't even scratched the surface..lol I've reduced myself to poop-jokes, so you've got me beat by a mile!

I look forward to your ideas as well, and hopefully, ​I can take notes on more age appropriate elf ideas..
Although my 2 & 4 year old love the raisins 😆

Thanks for dropping by! Feel free to drop your elf links here so I don't miss them!! Glad @armshippie mentioned your entry, I'm following you too!

Thank you!! But I have a 7 year old boy, so I for SURE need to take notes on your poop-joke Elf. LOL My son loves any sort of disgusting bodily noises and odors. LOL

Our stegosaurus playing Candy Land looks like a fluffy bunny compared to your ferocious t-rex. LOL And he hasn't eaten the teddy grahams yet, I think it's because he's a vegetarian. :)

😆 HAHAHAHA the herbivores tend to be a bit more reserved, don't they? The Bears are safe.. But might be a broccoli raid in the fridge when you go to sleep 😂

😆 HAHAHAHA the herbivores tend to be a bit more reserved, don't they? The Bears are safe.. But might be a broccoli raid in the fridge when you go to sleep 😂

Who won Candyland? Looks like that Power Ranger might be cheating..lol

😂😂😂 He would be the only one in the house to raid the broccoli 🥦. 😂😂😂.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Successful Send of 10000
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: pocket-x
New sending account balance: 15452
New receiving account balance: 680395
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 807fc4f6e8016e83670e3dbfe10436f749ba20ef
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Activate @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @grow-pro to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This wonderful post has received a @grow-pro 25% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

This post has received a 47.37 % upvote, thanks to: @grow-pro.

This post has received gratitude of 3.19 % from @appreciator thanks to: @grow-pro.