She never truly has a break

in #familylast year

Every time I get home, I talk openly with my grandmother about not wanting to have children, which might not be wise for a woman born in an Asian culture. do not show In her arrogant voice, she reminds me that if I choose, society will see me as an outcast.She always gives the same answer, but I tell her anyway. Some of my decisions are sometimes considered "controversial," but that's more like a little boy trusting her best friend than sharing her things with her and asking for her approval. to get.

IMG1

To tell you the truth, I don't know if I have the patience and dedication of a mother like my grandmother. It may be scary. She recognizes being a mother is the most precious thing in the world, but when she thinks of her, she always puts her children first and feels like she's behind everyone else. I can't help but be amazed at the sacrifice of she was standing I don't know if her grandmother had a chance to live for herself.

My grandmother is not unique. When she was in her 20s and was home working overtime and taking care of her three children, her grandfather wasn't home much due to work. To earn money for his children's school, he did various jobs, such as cooking for a small group of workers and picking tea leaves in the mountains. His angry children were only a handful and he was always busy.

At the age of 21, when her mother gave birth to me and my sister, her grandmother helped her parents organize their lives. moved in with My grandmother has gone through many things that make her a moody woman, but she never questioned or objected when it came to caring for her children and grandchildren. I take it for granted.

My grandmother was only 40 when her grandfather died in an accident and her parents divorced. She has never remarried, or rather, it seems that she has never had the time. She was busy imposing the role of her father on me and her children.

With that alone, she really never rests.

Sort:  

Congratulations @halemahenry! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @halemahenry! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @halemahenry! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!