Sort:  

The trilogy of Batman from Christopher Nolan in combination with Christian Bale is amazing. I enjoyed every movie. When I saw all those movies my reaction was the there wouldn't be a better one.

Even though Ben Affleck isn't that bad as anticipated, he can't be better than Christian Bale!

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rkrijgsman! For more information, click here!

I remember when I saw the movie for the first, saying out loud "They finally got Batman right!"

Exactly. Perfect actually.

I personally take my life lessons from Superman, but Batman is a close second.

Also, I'm glad you didn't include 5 other lessons. I can only digest one at a time.

Nice recap/overview. Looking forward to Parts 2-5...And yes you are a geek ;)

I like spiderman because he is the most human with flaws like you and me.

Spider-Man is my favorite comic book character but the Nolan batman series are my favorite movies.

He did an amazing job re-launching the franchise, that's for sure. Dark Knight was indisputably top notch.

Cool my favourite batman was that guy who played in The Big Short who's yours?

Thanks! I will
Probably combine a few but felt this one needed to stand alone.

Ok, so first off, this is only my opinion, but.... Did anyone else think that Batman VS Superman and Ben Affleck having anything to do with Batman in any way is just asking for a disastrous flop? The Dark Knight Christopher Nolan movies were epic.... I could watch those and get lost in the movie, anxiously anticipating what would happen next... When I watch the Battfleck I feel like I'm watching a campy Buffy the Vampire Slayer tv show and I almost can't wait for it to be over... Very disappointed with Ben Assflake as Batman...

People may make fun of the way Christian Bale talked as Batman but at least he talked and didn't have a voice synthesizer in his mask....

That movie was an unwatchable mess. No one could have saved it. But Ben was a very poor choice. Superheroes are not his thing. See: daredevil.

Yeah people in interviews kept saying "Lots of people think you're a bad choice for this role..." and he would just laugh and say "This is going to be different..." yeah, my ass it was 'different....' It was Daredevil 2.0 just like everyone said it would be...

It's truly a life lesson. We have to fall in order to learn how to walk. Every successful person has failed many times, but they always learn from their mistakes.

Exactly! Must be the one thing they all have in common.

So much #fatherhood and #winning in this post! I have pulled life lessons from Star Wars and used them with my own son. We are both huge fans. Good job dad! I feel like worthwhile heroes are vanishing from our society. But using something you both love will reinforce those life lessons for years to come.

Resteemed!
phil1.jpg

Oh I am a huge Star Wars fan myself(in case the name didn't give it away).

Bats frighten me. It's time my enemies shared my dread.

Learn about your fears and understand them. Your fears will vanish. Also good learning from the movie.

Oh that will be included in part 2 or 3. Good one!

I've fallen, and I can't get up! @hanshotfirst, I never watched the movie. Empire of the Sun is one of my favorite movies and batman was just a young man in that movie. Steem On!

Lol. He sure was. You need to see these man. Not with your kids yet though.

It was so well written. And then he realised that it's only the first part!!!
TA-TA-DAAAAAM!

We fail everyday , but we learn from our failures to make each other stronger

I sure hope so. If people would learn from their mistakes the world would be a better place.

People just keep repeating their mistakes until they have forced to chance sadly

thanks for talking about my DAD

Lol well played!

This is absolutely AMAZING <3 I'll go watch the movie right now haha I upvoted and followed hope you do the same to me as I'm a newbie and I need some support <3 All love

Its a great movie! My favorite is still The Dark Knight though...Come to think of it "Why so serious" is a nice life lesson.

As long as it's not said by the joker! Lol

Batman lessons.. Shit just got real :D

What's your favorite Batman movie?

Dark knight for sure.

Sweet haha! Why Dark Knight specifically?

We all must remember with success comes a lot of failure. I read a few weeks ago about an entrepreneur that failed creating a business 10 TIMES, yes you read that right 10 TIMES before becoming a multi-millionaire.

I often think it matters more what you do in times of distress than what you do in times of success. When you fail you can curl up in a ball and give up or get up and smack life around and fight for the life you want to live.

I love the dark knight series

My favorite super hero series for sure.

We all need superheros in our life. Adults and kids! Because inside each adult is that kid who failed and tried again, but as an adult, we aren't supposed to fail. We are expected to succeed, big time!
superhero-2483674_1280.png

Thanks for this reminder of the growth process. Thanks for reminding me I was a kid and failed and got back up and kept on going.

But most of all thanks for encouraging me to be that kid again. To take the chances, maybe fail, but know I can get back up and try again...
superhero-2573132_1280.png

Wow! That was very kind of you to say. I'm glad I inspired you. We all fail every day. It's the ones who get up the fastest and learn the most that succeed.

Very true!

Batman Begins was a legendary movie. I remember seeing it in the movie theater with my dad and cousin years ago. Great post! brought back some great memories.

I hope my son remembers it fondly.

I am absolutely moved by your lessons and your parenting. And I agree- this lesson is one of the most valuable for anyone to learn and be reminded. I'm looking forward to the next ones!

What's really great about this film is Bruce's struggle with his various father figures. From the memories of his real dad to the surrogate fathers of Alfred and Ras' al'Gul.

Bruce struggles with the subtle corruption of Ras' teachings throughout the entire film, and it is his rejection of the it that ultimately allows him to grow up and be the man he wants to be.

It's a really great screenplay thematically. And something that all sons can take with them into fatherhood. In that sense, Batman Begins is the superhero version of the "Great American Novel" which is fundamentally about the son redeeming the sins (or the unfinished business) of the father.

It's no wonder you love this movie @hanshotfirst, it has the same arc as the OT Star Wars Films.

good job my friend, a very nice post @hanshotfirst

Buen trabajo creando el post, gracias por la recopilación y compartirlo con nosotros, Saludos

Me gusta el personaje de Batman, gracias por organizar el post

This one was one of my favs too, Im a big fan of batman, and a big fan of Burtons batman, I loved the Burton style, and Jack Nicholson did an amazing job with that joker. Anyway, this one totally was best modern bat movie. Awesome post man, love your content.

Thanks for liking the the message on HOW BIG IS YOUR GOD?.
You're followed so you get more messages.
Thanks

Timmy's reaction is priceless, and you sound like one proud papa after waiting 12 1/2 years to see it.

What more could we ask of ourselves or our kids, than to live?

I took some very different life lessons from this movie, and to be fair, I was roughly 12 when it came out. Mine were Liam Neeson's little factoid about keeping your core warm and your limbs will work it out after Christian falls through the ice. And of course, "I won't kill you but I don't have to save you." and then Liam Neeson's damn Jedi face as the train crashed.

I'm not a parent, and don't ever intend to be one, so I don't particularly care what movies your kids see at what age, that's on you. Do your thing! Buuuuut, that being said, I was quoting stars wars by 4 years old so I went for the violent movies as a kid and my oldest brother is seven years older, so I got away with a lot. My parents bought us Austin Powers Spy Who Shagged Me for Christmas without knowing what it was hahahha!

@hanshotfirst - My son and I watched this years ago, Even my wife, who typically refuses to watch superhero movies, was rooted to the spot and watched this one. I have always been a great believer of trying things, failing, learning from mistakes and rebounding to greater heights - like a phoenix rising from ashes. However, it is difficult to put this kind of philosophy in a succinct way that will capture a teenager's attention. I think Batman Begins has managed to do just that. Thanks for refreshing those memories. My son is a capable adult now but I think we will watch this movie again after he returns home to spend a few days with us. Upvoted

Congratulations @hanshotfirst! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

One of the best movies of all times (together with the Dark Knight). I always remember this quote, together with "You either die a hero or live long enough to see yourself become a villain"...:)

Very good post my dear friend @hanshotfirt! I write post about very beautiful views! Look please I think you like it!
https://steemit.com/funny/@bugavi/crazy-video-of-the-day-from-crazy-bugavi-9

Awesome! Your son has a great eye for plagiarism! Haha Just kidding, man. In all seriousness though, it's a great lesson to instill at a very young age, talking about perseverance. It's splendid that your kids have a solid foundation to work up from. Once they drill that into every fiber of their being, they will never fail. Every stumble is just another step to get to their desired destination.

That's an interesting thought, I never thought about this movie from this angle. May be for me it's also time to watch it again to find out how my own perception changed

I like batman and me batman..lol

Great read, can't wait for part II

I like Batman films and I watch it everytime something comes along. I just don't like him to die but to return home after battling those strong evil enemies. returning home like a bat.

Great article!

It's great that you imparted that onto your son at an early age. Most parents don't do that at all. They instead instill a need for perfection in their children. I once had a student who would cry and break out into tantrums every time he made a mistake. Even worst,when he realized that he couldn't do the task up front, he would comfortably settle for not trying at all. It is so important for all of us, not only children to know failure is only a stepping stone to success. It is life trying to teach you a better way is out there, or your method needs to be adjusted to reach your goals.

"Why do we fall Bruce? So we can learn to pick ourselves back up." Love this - that is the way my daughter was raised - we do not just give up - head up and there we go again