5 Female Filmmakers You Should Know About - Count Down - Presenting Number 3: PENELOPE SPHEERIS

in #film8 years ago

 At number three in our count down is Penelope Spheeris who surprisingly  directed cult classic, bromance comedey Wayne’s World (1992).

 What’s it all about? Wayne’s World is a comedy which tells the story of two slacker friends who try to promote their public-access cable show. 

 Penelope Spheeris- Director of Wayne’s World (1992)Why I selected this film…
Sarah: Wayne’s World, in my opinion, is one of the best comedies of all time and is a movie that I watch over and over and over again!  I love the script (which was co-written by Bonnie Turner) and the bright and colourful tone to the movie – it will always make me smile, even if I’m in a terrible mood.  

Trivia:  Dana Carvey, who plays Garth, modeled the character on his brother Brad

The Film’s Trailer:

 So you've seen number three on our list, over the next few steemit blogs I'll be sharing the remaining 2 films we recommend.Which films created by women have you enjoyed, who do you think we should have included on our list? Please leave a reply below, we’d love to hear from you.