6 Months Progress - Intermittent Fasting

in #fitness7 years ago

BEFORE AFTER.png

The image on the left is from ~1 year after working out. All day I ate like a king yet leaned now and built muscle with ease. The key to this was attending the gym only 3 days a week, and lifting heavy.

There was no need for high volume bullshit or any sad diet fads. I made sure to eat a block of chocolate daily to ensure I was always satisfied. Believe it or not, this helped massively with weight loss as well.

I made sure to do abs 3x a week with every workout for at least 10 minutes. This was my focus and it appears to have paid off.

.ezgif-2-647fd4b185.gif

The key to leaning down and packing on muscle in this short time period was making sure the gym was not my life but was a supplement to it. I came to the gym with purpose each workout, to hit a specific weight for a specific number of reps, always improving from last week.

What this did was ensure that as long as I was getting slightly stronger, I could pack on muscle whilst loosing fat.

The goal in mind at the time was the Christian Bale American Pyscho look:

11918153.gif

Having this clear aspiration in my head, and with a schedule to follow, I leaned down easy.

Here is an image of when I was really fat compared to when I slimmed down:

That transition took just 6 months.

If you have any questions, leave a comment. Don't forget to upvote & resteem. Tip me 5 SMB and I will send you a workout program to lose weight and gain muscle.

Although, a little disclaimer:I'm just a student so I am not qualified to. But I'm sure the results are testimony enough.

Sort:  

This post received a 27% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @aboylal! For more information, click here!