You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running a mile under 6 minutes (My Journey in dropping 1 full minute) 8th run

in #fitness7 years ago

I did that too until I read Scott Adams "How to Fail at Almost Everything and Still Win Big: Kind of the Story of My Life." It is definitely a suggested read. Easy to get through too!

Sort:  

I took a quick skim through the reviews looks like a good book. I definitely agree to have a system but I still like to pair short term goals with that system so you have something to strive for. I document everything I do so I can improve on it and push myself to atleast improve on the last work out. It's not for everyone but I don't mind suffering a little bit if it gets me closer to my goal.

No pain no gain right? My legs day put my lower back into all sorts of fun for the last two days :-) Gotta love dead lifts.

deads and squats. The foundation of your core and body!

Such is the truth. I gave my lower back one more day and just did upper body today. Standing military press is my new / old favorite. A little core and some solid shoulders. I was a cheerleader in highschool so it brings me back to lifting the girls.