🔥AB Workout from Space....FitSpace that is!!!🔥

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

FUN FACT
Did you know that there are 29 in the core alone??!! And that I have had most of those muscles cut through 3 seperate times??!!!

20180211_105903.jpg

It's kinda hard to believe right?? Yep, I am pretty shocked when I think about it!! LOL I never got to see it actually being cut (they put a curtain up) and I chose NOT to watch the video my hubby made of each one himself!!( He was soooo into it!! LOLOL) I do, however, remember the pain AFTER the drugs wore off!!!!!!!! So it DEFINITELY Happened!!

It has taken me YEARS of hardwork to get to where I and it was NOT an easy road but definitely one worth traveling!!! So, let me ask you this....

Are your abs as strong as you would like them to be?? Does your back hurt from regular daily activity and you don't know why?? If you are like most people, your core is probably weak and this can cause way more problems than just looking unflattering in a swimsuit if not addressed!

If you are like me..... You HATE working Abs!! Yes, I said Hate and its such a strong word!! Seems weird that a Trainer hates working abs right????!!! WRONG!! Contrary to popular belief, Trainers are human beings too and NO we don't ALL love working Abs everyday!! Honestly, most days I have to use the force to will myself out of bed to go to the gym!!! But once I am there, all is well with the world again!!

20180112_134158.jpg

Now don't get me wrong....I love working my clients Abs!!!! Just not mine!!!! 😆 Especially after having 3 C-sections and Diastasis Recti.... Working Abs just plain out SUCKS!!! And to top it off, now that my core is strong I have to do 3x the amount of work to get a challenge from it which means MORE AB EXERCISES!! 😭 But hey, that's Life!! And we do what we gotta to get what we wanna (yeah I just made that into a sentence)!!!

So, since we already gotta work our abs I will save you the trouble of working your brain too!! I have put together a fun circuit (you see it's fun now that I already did it and it's your turn🤣) to help mix up your routine a bit!!

Each exercise is done for 3-4 rounds 60 secs each or can be done 15- 20 reps per exercise. I prefer time so I don't have to count (#imlazy) but whatever floats your boat works for me!! Check out the video for form and be sure to engage your core through each and every single exercises!! (NO, just because you are working your abs....that doesn't mean they are engaged!!!) Pull that belly button in and up and tuck in that pelvis to support your back and activate those muscles!!

Exercises
Oblique Crunches
DeadBugs
Core Sweepers
Side Plank Blasters
Oblique Hip Dips

Sort:  

you always have the best content