Losing 75lbs During A Pandemic: Post 4

in #fitness4 years ago

Here we are again.

Yet another week has come and gone and it's time to see how I've been getting on with my big diet over the last 7 days.

I have to admit that I have found it relatively easy recently. It's not that I'm no longer hungry but I've certainly learned to just accept the mild discomfort that I get in the evenings when I'd usually want to snack.

Weight loss has been frustrating at times this week but I did have a couple of semi-decent drops along the way to make it add up to an overall good week.

Yellow Modern Creative Corporate Social Media Strategy Presentation 2.jpg

Week 0: 231.2 lbs
Week 3: 217.0 lbs
Week 4: 215.2 lbs
Week 5: 212.0 lbs (-3.2 lbs)

Total loss: 19.2 lbs
Remaining: 57.0 lbs

As you can see, I'm slightly under my goal of losing 4 lbs per week but at a lost of 3.2 lbs, I can't complain too much.

Today, I am eating some food that is off my usual diet as I am spending the evening watching films with my housemates.

However, I'll be back on course tomorrow and I really hope to be able to post a loss of at least 4 lbs the next time I check-in.

As always, I hope you're all doing well. Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

i remember watching the Biggest Loser and how the contestants would lose a bunch of weight in the first couple weeks and then it would taper off. It's good that you continue to lose though and i think you deserve a day off. Good work thus far!

Congratulations @philnewton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!