Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 160 (PAUSED)

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Per my last POST, I need to pause this for a few days. My Mom is stable, and miraculously expected to survive, but we're not out of the woods yet. I was lucky enough to get on the phone with one of the first responders who explained everything in detail. The tree crushed the car so badly, that it broke her entire driver's seat (pushing/reclining into the back of the car), which saved her life. The tree actually hit her directly in the face and chest, and then crushed the car down to the floor boards. It is mind numbing to think about. She'll need some surgery and to have her neck immobilized for a few months, but will eventually be able to walk.

I think this will be a good time to press the reset button on some of the challenge guidelines and relaunch a fresh new chapter once the dust settles here in a few days. Most of my days are and will be in the hospital, and I have no energy or time to put into working out, calculating all of the reps, and producing the updates.

Thank you all so much for your kind words, thoughts, support and prayers.

Matt

Sort:  

My thoughts and prayers are with you during this difficult time.

Don't worry about the challenge brother. You need to be there for your mother. I am glad she is strong and I know you being by her side will give her hope. Take your time will all be rooting for your mothers health and just know we are here to support you.

No worries buddy, take as much time as you need I know this is a tough time for you. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family m8 :)

I hope your Mom shares her physio workouts with you (and us :) )

The challenge can wait Matt, be there for mom. I'll keep praying for her

Praying your Mom gets better quickly!

Hope she will be fine very soon best of luck.God bless your mom.

Your mother's health is top priority.
We will be here to have fun with our workouts afterward.
I am sending all my support and wishes to you.

Again, best wishes for you and your mother! And don't worry about the challenge, you need to take time to be with your mother and just relax!

matt Allah bless you

Omg that is horrible!! I'm so sorry and will pray for a speedy recovery!

Totally expected and understandable bud. Take all the time you need. I am happy to hear that she's going to be able to recover. What you're describing is insane. Did they have to use the jaws of life to get her out?

I've gotten on quite the routine so I can't pause or it may throw me off so I'm gonna keep the momentum going and will update my post to reflect the pause and will keep posting to #fitnesschallenge.

I look forward to your refurbished guidelines and I'll be doing my 100 reps a day post til then. You've started a good thing for me here!

I hope the best for you my friend and I know she will have a great recovery anything you need count on us

So should someone should put up the post until Matt can, no need to add the results, just post?

Thanks for the offer. I can put up a simply daily post, but prefer to pause it, please. It'd be tough to update the cumulative stats, but I'd like to reset the challenge when I return with a different setup since I've been anticipating doing this for a while to normalize the reps a bit. Things should improve in the next couple of days. If anything, people can help with @notorious562's squat and push-up challenges.

Sounds good.

Also if she survived that insane crash there must be something left for her to do on this Earth.