Challenge Completed - Arms and Shoulders Day 880 reps on Janurary 19

I'm surprised I got in the gym last night, I'm not sure what I have done to my back but it was aching like mad last night. I thought stuff it might as well just push through the pain and get my workout out the way.
I won't be going to the gym tonight though, when I woke up I was having trouble walking so I'm just going to have to rest up for a night or two.
If you have never experienced chronic back pain it really is the pits, like I said I got up this morning and the pain was so bad I was having trouble walking. I was literally hobling around the house and pretty much took a pain killer first thing otherwise I knew I would get nothing done all day. The pain killers don't get rid of the pain but they do dull it down to a much more bearable level, so I could at least get on with my day.
It's so frustrating because I didn't do anything overly strenuous from what I can remember, but I managed to stuff it up somehow.

Anyway getting on to my workout I smashed this workout fairly quickly, I was in pain and really couldn't be bothered spending a long time in the gym so I just powered through it.
I'm really liking this gym I have been going to as opposed to the gyms in my old area, this gym I have been going to they have both aircons cranking every time I go there where as my old gyms they would have the one aircon going on low. It makes training so much better and means I can really pump out the sets.
It's a fairly quite gym on the weekends too which is nice, can't stand it when they are packed.

Body weight 122 kgs

 

☠️ The Workout - Arms and Shoulders Day ☠️

 
💪 20 reps * 5 sets single arm bicep curl, @15kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets iso lateral tricep, @7.5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets rear delts, @26kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder press, @25kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets preacher curl, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row, @20kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets shoulder external rotations @2kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets 45 degree shoulder rotations upwards @2kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep @31.5kgs, @38.5kgs, @45.5kgs, @38.5kgs, @31.5kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets standing tricep behind head @15kgs, @17.5kgs, @21kgs, @17.5kgs, @15kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets single bicep curl, @20kgs, @25kgs, @32kgs, @25kgs, @20kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets incline shoulder press @40kgs, @60kgs, @80kgs, @60kgs, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable tricep pull down, @15kgs



src
 
southern-cross-v2.png
upgoats-thevillan.png

Sort:  

Great to see that your still killing your workouts brother!

Keep up the great work!

Cheers m8, you still keeping up your gym?
I had a week off, hurt my back and we have been going through a heat wave. By the time I ride home from work I just want to relax

Yes! I have been keeping up just posting less on steemit. But I've been trying to keep up with coming on here once a day. I love that your still killing it with your daily reps. I just finished my 30 day ab challenge. You can check out my results on my last post.

Keep up the great work brother!

good to hear your still smashing it. you should really get the actifit app, look for it in app store. you get upvotes from actifit for using it regularly. should help you earn a few more dollArs.

also look into minnow support PAL discord. they have up vote channel which gives you an extra 7 or 8 cents ;)

Thanks brother! I have been trying to keep up with my different challenges to keep me motivated.

I'll definitely look into the app and discord. Thanks for the heads up and I look forward to hearing from you brother.

No worries m8 happy to help.

So I downloaded the app. I dont quite understand how it works.

now is a good time to invest in steem too i think. I got quite a bit of steem :)

Oh really! I haven't been keeping up with crypto recently. What is the current price of steem?

You did all that with a sore back?! I'm sympathy hurting from all the way over here!

Yeah I have a fairly high pain tolerance so can usually will myself through :)

Just don't hurt yourself more okay XD