🍰 Delicious pumpkin muffins (english)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Fall is pumpkin time. But even if there is no autumn, you can get pumpkin in well-stocked supermarkets. I love pumpkin and I like to try many new recipes.

Here I have for you a really delicious recipe for super juicy pumpkin muffins. I baked it for the first time before last fall and I have to say that they are more often with us.

img_1816.jpg

Here for the recipe:

Baking time: Upper / lower heat at 170 ° C approx. 20-25min

Ingredients:

  • 310g flour (sieved)

  • 200g sugar

  • 1 teaspoon soda

  • 1/2 tsp salt

  • 2 tsp Pumpkin Spice (spice mix)

  • 2 eggs

  • 250g pumpkin puree

  • 120ml oil

To make the muffins even juicier, I added 250g of apples.

Preparation:

First, in the first bowl, mix the dry ingredients, such as the sifted flour, salt, baking soda and Pumpkin Spice, and set aside. Then in a second bowl stir the wet ingredients such as eggs, sugar, oil and the pumpkin puree. Now the contents of the two bowls are only briefly stirred together, but only stir until everything has mingled. Then I add the apple pieces and put everything in my pre-fat muffin baking dish. So everything comes at 170 ° C in the preheated oven with top and bottom heat about 20-25 min. Just do the chopsticks tasting, because every oven bakes differently.

When the muffins are ready baked and chilled, you can decorate them to your liking. I could see her as you can see in the picture, glazed with orange icing and with a milk chocolate cure a Halloween pattern on it.
pumpkin.jpg

I hope you try my recipe and have fun imitating and eating!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ahandfulofhearts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

delicious!

Thank you, they taste very good :) Try it ;)

sounds and looks yummy. Not sure I have pumkin spice in my area, but sure I could source it from somewhere.

you can mix it yourself:
1 teaspoon ground nutmeg
1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
1/2 tsp ground ginger
1 teaspoon cinnamon

:)