BACON BREAKFAST PANCAKES

in #food7 years ago

BACON BREAKFAST PANCAKES 


How to make bacon and maple pancakes. If you're going to have pancakes, these bacon ones are truly the way to go. They're just as decadent as they sounds.Treat yourself to a lazy brunch with these American-style fluffy pancakes with bacon and maple drizzle. This recipe is ideal for a special breakfast or brunch and makes 8 pancakes.

Ingredients 

200 gr or 1 1/2 cups plain flour

3 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

1 teaspoon salt

1 tablespoon of sugar

300 ml or 1 1/4 cups milk

1 egg

3 tablespoons of melted butter

8 slices of bacon, cooked and fat drained



Directions 

Step 1 : Place your egg, salt, sugar, milk and melted butter in a large bowl and mix.

Step 2 : Add your flour with baking powder and mix until well combined. Leave the mixture to sit for 5 -10 min.

Step 3: Fry your bacon, I used smoked bacon, because I love it more. However, feel free to use any other bacon. 

Step 4: Preheat your frying pan with some butter and oil, put the pancake mixture in first, let it fry for couple of minutes and then add the bacon and more pancake mixture. Once golden brown, flip it over and cook on the other side. 

Step 5 : Enjoy with some maple syrup or golden syrup and serve! Enjoy!!



FOLLOW ME !

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pinterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood


All the photography is ORIGINAL AND MINE. 

Lots of love,

Alla xox

Sort:  

You cant beat pancakes in the morning.

Just saw this recipe and I am before my breakfast.
So I know what's for breakfast this morning ...😋

hehehe yes so good!

You have no idea what grumbles my stomach makes looking at this .

Going to make this for breakfast. Two of my favorite things combined here!

Very good food nice pancakes..,

Thanks for sharing. I have never eaten. I think it's delicious.

Very nice

yup imma need that beer now ...

Woow!!! That will be very intresting

@allasyummyfood that looks very delicious, I'm hungry, a pleasure to greet you again, have a very good day, greetings!

Did you say BACON?!?!

The pancakes look amazing, I had bacon pancakes once and I was skeptical about trying it but the sweetness from the pancakes and the saltiness from the bacon are a very good combination.

heheh yeah its really a perfect invention trust me!!

definitely tastes good and nutritious😋

Bacon pancakes?! I think you just gave my life a meaning haha, amazing. I will definitely try to prepare it tomorrow, but I'm already sure it will be delicious :)

That is going to become one of our household's favorite breakfasts in the very near future. :D

Hmm this is the best!