EASY CHOCOLATE GANACHE RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

EASY CHOCOLATE GANACHE RECIPE

This is a really easy recipe on how to make Chocolate Ganache at home. You can use this chocolate ganache recipe to pour over cakes, in between cakes, mix it with icing to make chocolate frosting, use on pancakes or cupcakes. Ganache comes from the French word which is a glaze, icing, sauce, or filling for pastries made from chocolate and cream.

Ganache is normally made by heating cream, then pouring it over chopped chocolate of any kind. The mixture is stirred or blended until smooth, with liqueurs or extracts added if desired. Butter is traditionally added to give the ganache a shiny appearance and smooth texture.

Ingredients

150 gr good quality dark chocolate
150 ml double cream or whipping cream
30 gr of Butter

Directions

Step 1 : Break your dark chocolate into small pieces.
Step 2 : Pour your double cream into a pan and heat until it starts to simmer. Make sure you don’t boil your double cream.
Step 3 : Once simmering, take it off the heat and put your butter with chocolate inside the pan and leave it for 1-2 min.
Step 4 : Start mixing all the ingredients together with a wooden spoon until you reach lump free chocolate sauce.
Step 5 : Use it straight away if you want more liquid chocolate ganache or set in a fridge for 5-15 min to harder and then spread over the cakes or cupcakes.

FOLLOW ME !

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pinterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood

All the photography is ORIGINAL AND MINE.

Lots of love,

Alla xox

Sort:  

Thanks for recipes. 👍

Yummy! I think this will be a great treat to make with my mom when we are having one of our cravings!

Moving in my own place soon and cant wait to try some of your recipes 😍

Sister! We're on the same boat. Hope you have a great moving in! I'll follow you in case you post about it or your own cooking. Goodluck!

I am very excited for this. I've been waiting for it for a long time! And now i cannot stop but wander around the internet for different interior ideas. Also, welcome to Steemit :) I hope you enjoy it as much as I am. Write from your heart .. the only advice I can give after 2 weeks in here 😁. Good luck with your introdiceyourself post 😊

I most certainly will! Thank you!

I reaaaaalllly love this. Sometimes i make a vegan version with coconut oil instead of butter and simply use hot water, maple sirup and dark cacao. Its also nice to put it hot over vanilla ice :-D
Thanks for your recipe!

Interesting variant! I'm not a vegan, but i would love to try this as well!

nice recipe,,
i tried so much to make chocolate jam , but always failed melting the chocolate.... :(

did you tried to melt it over hot water? Put Water in a big pot and boil ist. Put the chocolate in another smaler pot and hold over the steam of the boiling water. Normally it should not burn...

Try again, i'm sure you'll get it right this time! :)

Follow for Follow 😄

Wow! It looks very yummy, i can make it to use it for pancakes, thank you for the recipe!

wow so tasty recipe......

upvote and follow me @nijhum

wow thanks for the recipe

hi algeriatech my nam is bakabou and you?
Vote on my account @ bakabou159704 thanks
Are you married?

seems delicious!

Nice food and nice recipe..., great post..very amazing post..., i am very very like about your post.., Thank you for recipe..have a nice day @allasyummyfood, and if you have time come to my blog and do the best for me

Thank you for sharing
you have my upvote
Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!

water in my mouth..
i'll try this soon
thanks for sharing and keep posting
upvoted and followed :)

Looks good! Going to try this on my own cakes soon.

Yummy n 🍫

This recipe is very easy. The result will be very tasty. Thanks a lot!

Saving this recipe for when I get home.

Looks like the prefect thing to dress up my cakes. Thanks for the recipes.