Satisfy Cravings for Korean Food: Quick & Easy Army Stew

in #food β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Hello World! 😍

Hello all kimchi lovers out there! 😍

I had a serious kimchi & army stew 🍲 craving when I decided to make my own. Army stews 🍲 are costly and are easily about 35USD in restaurants in Singapore. Being the salt police at home (because I had to) and eager to use up my leftover homemade kimchi, making Army Stew's a no brainer.

Army Stew 1.png

(Above) This is how the Army Stew looked when the ingredients were assembled into my Korean HappyCall pot 😍.

Army Stew 2.png

(Above) Here's after water was added to the assembly and boiled on the stove before being served in the pot at the dining table. It would be better if we had a portable gas stove to heat it while we eat from it. Perfect comfort food for chilly days and when I feel like pigging out

Army Stew 3.png.

(Above) It is really not complicated or stressful to make the Army Stew.

Ingredients assembled into HappyCall pot 🍲:

  • Kimchi [we were used homemade ones]
  • Fish luncheon [healthier option with less sodium] Yay!
  • Sausages [I chose chicken] Put as many as you like!
  • Virginia ham [fridge clearance]
  • Pork belly slices
  • Prawns [I got frozen deshelled ones]
  • Iceberg lettuce
  • Onion
  • Spring onions
  • Baked beans
  • Korean Hot Sauce
  • Minced garlic which goes into sauce
  • Red chili
  • Noodles [Mine's green Spinach noodles]

Simply assemble, add water and boil 🍲 or serve on a portable stove with a big group.
We had four and couldn't finish the food. So this calls for a crowd! 🍻🍻

I hope you enjoyed my little sharing! 🍲

Bon Appetit! 🍴
Hasta la vista! See you again! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

🐾 Busypaws 🐾
chipawlets.gif