Cooling CHOCOLATE¡

in #food6 years ago

empezando a temperar el chocolate.jpg

** Today I dedicate my blog to one of my passions, the pastry. **

Thanks to my aunt, I took a pastry, bakery and confectionery course last year; in order to improve on what I had been doing for some years.

I have always wondered how the bakeries achieved that brightness in the chocolate on the cakes or in the figures made of it; and on the first day of the course ... et Voilá, the secret was revealed. "To cool the chocolate".

temperando chocolate.jpg

This technique consists of melting the chocolate in a double boiler (at a temperature between 45 and 50 ° C), or in the microwave (30 seconds in 30 seconds, stirring until it dissolves), then pouring half of the mixture above a table or board; preferably of marble or granite because these materials remain cold; start spreading the chocolate with a spatula, to lower the temperature of the chocolate.

With the help of another spatula, churn the chocolate, passing it from one spatula to another with quick movements, till the chocolate reaches a temperature of 28°C.

muchas paletas despues.jpg

After many movements of spatulas, the temperature of the chocolate is measured with the thermometer, if it reaches 28°C, it is mixed with the remaining half to obtain a temperature of 32 ° C, and that can be used to use it for cake’s toppings, candy bar or figures .

And finally our elaborations:

despues del temperado.jpg

"Chocolate Bow, Swam and Truffle"

I hope you liked this sweety post..

Catch you later. Take care.