Denver Colorado Trip, Travel and Food

in #food6 years ago (edited)


I took my daughter to Colorado to visit Colorado State in Fort Collins. It was my first trip to Colorado. We stayed just outside of Denver in an Airbnb. We had some really amazing food! The first night we were there we went to Otravez Cantina. It was delicious!


The atmosphere inside the restaurant/bar was really cool. There was a DJ on Saturday night and the service was excellent! Every restaurant experience we had the entire trip was outstanding considering the food taste, presentation and service.

I will have a few more posts from my weekend trip. I'm glad to be home but would love to visit Colorado again very soon!

www.otravezcantina.com

Brand New Denver Townhouse
New townhouse 2 bedrooms both with their own private bathrooms. In between DIA and Downtown Denver.

Sort:  

Nothing wrong with a great Mexican restaurant !

It was great, I loved Denver and all the food options!

guac is always welcome all over the world :) nice trip and pics!

It was a great menu and very fresh food. Thanks for reading!

thank you for sharing it and keep it coming and keep in touch :)

It looks very good, is it Mexican food?

Yes, very fresh and delicious!

oooh love mexican food!

Wow. This food is really inviting. Great combinations in there @cookit

It was a great trip, love Denver restaurants!!

That's great! I loved my recent trip there!

very tasty cuisine my friend

Yes, the food was really good! I can tell that people are foodies in Denver. It comes across in the menu and quality of the dishes.

Oh tons of foodies out there! I wonder why ;)

yes friends .. i have a new post please help me upvote my friends good friends

Very good post I really like your post.

Thanks, it was a great trip. I recommend visiting Denver.

I just did, much of the reason being your rec of restaurants!

altogether, can my friends follow you

Lovely photos @cookit The food looks delicious!

Thanks we had so much fun and really enjoyed the food in Denver.

I bet, I just went myself and had a great time!

If you're a cook (as your tag name implies) you really would appreciate having someone else cook for you for a change. I have enjoyed cooking since I was 10 years of age (and that is a few decades ago now) and still prefer home cooking to eating out. But when the food has been prepared well and is tasty I love having someone cook for me.

Agreed! The culinary staff in Denver cares about what they do, not just line cooks

I always love to see people who care about what they do for a living!

They deserve to do well then @cookit especially as they have worked hard to build a good reputation.

So delicious 😍 check my channel and see my new post 🙏

I will check it out now, thanks for reading!

I'll check it out as well!

Congratulations @cookit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So Did you like the food of your trip?

Yes. The restaurants in Denver are excellent

I agree, just went myself!