Oven Roasted Spicy Chicken.

in #food6 years ago

These amazing spices create such a wonderful flavor. Its a combination of cayenne pepper, crushed red pepper flakes, cumin powder, turmeric, dried parsley, dried oregano, salt and black pepper, I use a food processor to blend one onion and 10 cloves of fresh garlic and a few tablespoons of olive oil.

Then I use a coffee grinder to grind cumin seeds into a fine powder. You could buy already ground cumin too. I like to buy small quantities just to keep the aroma very fresh.

Then I marinate chicken thighs, you could use any cut though, for about 30 minutes or over night in the refrigerator.

I use a baking sheet covered with foil and then I flip over a grill pan that has holes in it to let the oil and juices drain down while the chicken is roasting in a 400 degree oven for about an hour, timing would depend on what cut of meat you are using.

In this photo I had just flipped over the chicken thighs to broil both sides of the chicken at the very end, we like it crispy at my house.

Recipe:


2 pounds chicken
1 onion
10 cloves of garlic
3 tablespoons olive oil
1 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
1 tablespoon cumin powder
2 teaspoons turmeric
1 tablespoon of dried parsley
1 tablespoon of dried oregano
1 tablespoon of salt
1 teaspoon of black pepper

You could also use any spices of your choice and just use my idea of roasting chicken in the oven on a grill pan. I turn it over because my grill pan has curved handles so when the pan is upside down it leaves about and inch between the grill pan and the baking sheet. I cover the baking sheet with foil just to make clean up easier.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 02:39:08
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 63.50/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

good post my friend. and I will help to share his friends. if a friend there is time to visit my blog once a friend yes

Thank you

I really like the cuisine @cookit

Thank you

friend if any time please visit my blog.

I love how they look, I'm going to try to prepare it, I really like spices

It is really good and you can vary the spices to change flavor

That's right, I love the taste and the color that is created when combined, I really liked your recipe @cookit

good post my friend @cookit, and the food is very good, and I am very happy if you want to visit my blog, thanks @cookit.

Ok I will thank you

same as my friend @cookit.

That looks so good.

Thanks!

thx for your recipe i will try it

Great! Thanks for visiting my blog