Smokin Hot Hamburgers in a Cast Iron Skillet

in #food6 years ago (edited)

A well-seasoned cast-iron skillet is a great non-stick surface to cook on. This type of skillet is not coated with any synthetic, harmful, materials. Before cooking your burger, get your cast iron skillet smokin hot. Add a little butter. (Butter Burger)

Season your hamburger patties to your liking. Salt and pepper work just fine too.

The meat will brown very evenly and nicely because of how the cast iron distributes and holds it heat.

Mangia!

Sort:  

Making me hungry @cookit! :) Great food post here my friend!

Thank you!

Yummy! I want it now for breakfast 😁

Definitely, a must have for breakfast!

Burger it food my like

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 04:09:34
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 70.05/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Keren bg mantap mantap

Thank you!

hmm not sure what that means, but if it means good post then perfect!

yummmmmy
bigstock-Baby-Smiling-108027485.jpg

I wish she had teeth, she could eat a big yummy burger!

haha that's a good one!

the food is very tasty I want to taste it @cookit good luck always my friend.

Thank you for reading!

same as my friends, sorry before I am happy if you want to visit my blog, thanks a lot @cookit.

Yummy!!

Thanks!

looks so yummy!

Dang! That looks awesome. I'm jealous!

Yes it was awesome!

Friend they look great they have good color the meats and I had prepared them well in a pan and I think I like them more so they take a very nice color

Yes, it's almost like grilling outside. It's the best alternative in the winter months.

haha grilling outside is the best!!

Update: I just bought a brand new gas grill, it works super well!

Awwww Burger YuMM yUMM! Can i bite a bit please :P

Of course

haha wish I could jump through the screen as well!

Yewww.. I am going to try this for my next trip.
It's my first day on steemit please checkout my introduction.
My Introduction - Travelling Queen narisatravel Please support my first day on steemit

I will definitely take a look. Welcome

loving this step by step post!

Edit: I just made this and it was truly delicious thanks for sharing!