#3 Cake Decoration. Real Leaves

in #food7 years ago

IMG_9538.jpg

Hello guys :)

Today I would like to share with you my way to decorate cakes and desserts at home. It's really easy doesn't need to use special equipment, but at the same time looks very lovely.

I guess all of us make a question - "How am I going to decorate my cake?".

We need just leaves (I used rose leaves) and chocolate. As darker is going to be as easy going to work. I will recommend to take from 70% and up.

1st. Melt your chocolate.

Break it on the small pieces and put them inside your bowl. Take a pan, with water and put your bowl on top of the pan. Water shouldn't touch bowl. We are going to do it very slow. Water shouldn't boiled. It should be like a steam.
Yes, it will take some time and you defiantly need to keep your eyes on it.

When chocolate will be ready wait another 5 - 10 min to drop a temperature.

2nd Cover it!

For covering we need brush and leaves.

IMG_9527.jpg

As I said before I used to cover roses leaves. They have very nice texture.

IMG_9529.jpg

So, in one hand brush in another leaf. and slowly cover it by chocolate. SLOWLY!

IMG_9531.jpg

When all leaves are going to be covered. let them rest till top coat will be completely dry.

IMG_9532.jpg
IMG_9535.jpg

3rd Separate them

This is the most difficult part, better to do as many leaves as possible. But nothing is impossible, just do it very very verrrryyy slowly.

When you start to rush ;(
IMG_9537.jpg

After, decorate your dessert or cake or both :)

IMG_9540.jpg
IMG_9574.jpg

I hope my post was informative for you. Thank you :)

Sort:  

Super cool techniek, can you also use this techniek with white chocolate?

Thank you, with normal white chocolate to make this decoration impossible, but with pastry chocolate (which can be in black and white) or kuverture (chocolate coating) - which I ll recommend it’s going to work ;)

Thank you for answering :) Glad I asked, as I usually don't buy pastry chocolate. I will let you know, if I decide on making them. :)