Simple Thai Chicken Curry and Potato Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Potatoes are one of my favorite foods - they are so simple, yet you can make a seemingly endless array of dishes from them.

I've actually done a diet called the "Potato Hack" diet which is where Potatoes maintain the majority of your diet. It's also recommended that you cook the potatoes, cool them, and then reheat them for the maximum benefits. I'll write a post about those benefits in the future and I'm actually thinking of doing a little "Potato Cleanse" over the next few weeks, let me know if you'd be interested in learning more about that!

Anyways, for today's recipe I made this really simple Thai Chicken Curry with the following ingredients:

  • 1LB Chicken Thighs/Legs
  • Tumeric
  • Salt
  • Black Pepper
  • Coconut Milk
  • Hot Pepper

For the Potatoes:

  • Tumeric
  • Salt
  • Black Pepper
  • Hot Pepper

Combine them and the sauce from the chicken mixed with the starch from the potatoes makes an excellent paste of sorts that is absolutely delicious!

Sort:  

Wow!! It a nice food.I miss to came for second to Thailand and enjoy some food in river marketing food in thailand.Thank 's for important step to make potatoes food .Thank's @gallerani

an interesting recipe, I'll try, thanks

thanks, let me know how it goes!

Wow,this food is delecious......and healthy.....

Excelente receta, pero es muy útil, es un ingrediente excelente, es un ingrediente de cocina, pero los ingredientes son excelentes para la diversión y la magia. de sabor!

I really like thai food. Excellent recipe.

I love it too! There are great thai places near me! Thanks!

I have a few local Thai places that I love as well. It’s great to be able to find great ethnic food!!

I'm definitely going to try this.
i just wish you would have given accurate steps and procedures to be followed.
i do recipe post too, you can check my blog for what i mean. Details would've gone along way in aiding the understanding of those of us who love to try out new recipes, all together nice post.

That is a nice simple recipe and we just happen to have all the ingredients including a can of coconut milk, I just hope it's not expired.
Will give this meal a spin over the weekend, Thank You!

Family favorite :)

A Family favorite dish :)

haha sounds like a healthy family to me!

the potato cleanse seems like a great idea! it's cheap, filling and rich in nutrition (including vitamins and dietary fiber) :D

Yeah it's definitely a good thing for gut bacteria as well!

Hey I also just posted another omelette recipe using potatoes as well if you're interested in another!

I’ve talked about guy bacteria a bit as well, it’s far more important than people give it credit!

elegant

Thanks!

Just made a new type of potato recipe! Let me know what you think!

Awesome! I’ll fheck it out and let you know gal!!

cool thanks

What is the TS thing? I've been seeing it around

Loading...