Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

So I made a big announcement last night and you all probably thought I was turning into some kind of grown-up. We can’t have that now can we?

Someone asked me the other day how old I was and, you guys, not only did it take me a billion and one years to answer, I told them I was 20. It wasn’t until about 5 minutes later that I realized that I turned 21 a few weeks ago, what!

Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies1.gif

I’ve concluded that I’m either losing my mind or in complete denial. You know you’re actually growing-up when you start denying your age, right?

Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (2).jpg

That’s why I made these, to prove just how much of a kid I still am. Yeah, that whole getting older thing can hit the road and find someone its own size to pick on cause it’s not gonna be me today. In fact, no amount of maturity can poop on this parade so only kids at heart can proceed past this point. Does that include you?

Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (6).jpg

Okay, great! I’m glad we can still be friends. Now that that’s out of the way, are you a fan of circus animal cookies? They were never my favorite because I always thought the dye made them taste kind of bitter.

Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (3).jpg

They were always one of my mom’s guilty pleasures though, so they were something I enjoyed eating with her because of how much she liked them. Kind of like how Dad’s pop always tasted better than your own. Especially when you were 8 and you got to pour it for him and sip all the fizz off the top only to play dumb when he asked what happened to the first half of his coke. Ahhh, those were the days.

Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (5).jpg

Anyway, these have been on my list of things to try to recreate for a while and I finally decided that I couldn’t wait any longer to try them. Sometimes you just have I need to eat circus animal cookies! type of days in this life and I’m here to show you how to make them at home!

Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (7).jpg

I used all natural color for the pink frosting but I broke down and used some sprinkles since I just don’t think that it’s possible to diy those little tiny specks. I also put a little bit more fun into the mix and dipped some in chocolate frosting, because why not?

Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (4).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. All-Natural Red Velvet Pancakes with Dark Chocolate Mocha Syrup(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Browned Butter Toasted Coconut Magic Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Tuscan White Bean Ravioli Tomato Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Basil Lemon Meringue Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Pancakes + Honey Sweetened Cocoa Ganache (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)(with nutrition facts!)

  8. Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Chipotle Hummus & Fajita Veggie Taco Salad Bowls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies2.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! Very good! I can try this animal cookies for my little daughter, can you give me the recipe please?

Loading...

After 20 years, everything is just beginning, everything is ahead of you. Can recipe please.

Ok, my Dad says the same thing, over and over, "it's all just beginning." Sorry I missed your request for the recipe, totally my fault so here's an upvote anyway @magnata

Loading...

thx for sharing

Thanks for commenting @salvis

your post touch in my mind. Your post is like my mind.thank for share

Oh, thank you so much for such a sweet reply @adviser!

Yum! I remember these as a kid. My brothers and I were crazy over them, will diffidently try for sure!

wowwww deligious food my steemit friend and i like all post and always be happy..!
upvote plz plz

Thanks @nomishiekh! You're so sweet!

Great job on surviving 21 years!!!

Denying ur age at 21??? Seriously, u're just a baby who can cook yummy stuff!

Haha, I know I'm young but I feel even younger so 21 seems old to me. Haha, thanks for your sweet support and have a great night @immarojas!

Anytime, and u!!

upvote my friend @immarojas

Oh they are so sweet will wonderful for little ones. Please my grandson is nearly as old as you. You are very lucky to have this gift of baking and cooking. Thanks for sharing.

You're very welcome @bigbear. Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Help post.All dollar i will earn from this post will be given to help the flood victim people.do share among friends too.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@anilmehta00/flood-in-nepal

This look fun to make. Thank you for sharing the circus animals.

I'm so glad you like this @anca3drandom! You're so kind!!!

Nice! Your articles are very motivational and bright! Worth of upvote every single time!

Awe, you're so sweet @edgarsart. So glad to see you here 'Steeming On!'

thanks for sharing this cutie cookies that you've made.. I'll follow you and upvoted..

Thanks so much for the follow and the upvote @leslyfay, I am glad you stopped by

your welcome @gringalicous..

i have a poems..hope you read this my simple poems..hope you like it..Your upvote im really appreciated..

https://steemit.com/poetry/@leslyfay/poetry-5-in-search-of
https://steemit.com/poetry/@leslyfay/poetry-3-i-will-love-you-anyways

My mouth is watering already _

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @ajay8198

I loved your post here you have a sweet follower 👏

I am thrilled you liked it, and thanks so much for commenting @prs

Wowww!! Very nice post 😍 Very cute and sweet circus animal cookies!

Thanks so much for the great comment @mayasiam

Upvoted & RESTEEMED! :)

Thanks so much @smartdeveloper, I appreciate it

They look like miniature pop tarts haha! I haven't tried them but I feel like I can imagine what they taste like. The recipe could work for any number of cookies!

You're right, the recipe is very versatile and could for many types of cookies. Great commenting, thanks so much @jedau

This post has received a 13.60 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @noboxes.

circus animal cookies looks mind blowing

I am so glad I was able to blow your mind @padmakshi - LOL

This post has received a Bellyrub and 5.68 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @noboxes. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @noboxes. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

I love pink color animal cookies

That makes me happy, thanks so much @emmakaur

Nice cake @gringalicious follow me and upvote

The awesomeness of food exists in each of your posts, gringa!

You're so kind @lazariko12, thanks so much for stopping by and taking the time to comment

This gives me such a holiday vibe. I love how the colors blend together in your pics but, there is one problem...I am salivating! I could try to make them myself, but my house will catch on fire. Can you send some in the mail for me?

Great commenting @emilyb. I think you could make these without burning your house down, c'mon, give them a try. The recipe is posted above, I know you can do it

What a lovely post, @gringalicious! I love your Circus!!
Happy belated birthday :-)
With regards to the age: I've also started to deny it... I always forget that it already starts with a "3" and prefer to be 29 years old for the rest of my life, haha!
Have a wonderful - and obviously sweet - weekend!

Hey @surfermarly, so glad you stopped by. I am thrilled you like my circus. Thanks for the b-day wish. You'll always be 29 in my book, or let's make it 28. You have an awesome weekend also!!

Haha, thanks! That's a nice move :-))

Wow, really amazing post and totally impressed that you made homemade circus animal cookies!!! Those look mighty tasty.

Thanks so much for the kind words @panamamama

Hmm, are these vegetarian? I mean, if I don’t eat animals, can I still eat them? I feel conflicted and confused, please help!..

I understand the conflict @oleg326756, but don't worry, these are not real animals and you'll be fine - LOL

Ah, good to know! In that case – I’ll try them! :)

Using organic produce in the process of healing the body is essential. Reducing toxic load in all forms is a primary aim so as to reduce the load on one's immune system allowing it to activate the body's own healing mechanism. It should go without saying but eat less processed foods and more wholesome foods! This means reading labels. The fewer ingredients the better, and if you see chemical additives, preservatives, artificial colors or flavors (usually represented by numbers) leave it on the shelf or as David Wolfe says "use it as a house brick".