Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Yep, that’s right, I went there!

What could be better than a big slice of pie? How about a mini pie on a stick!…….Oh, and filled with chocolate chip cookie dough too!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops..gif

I don’t know about you but I am a huge fan of cookie dough. I mean, how could I not be. I grew up sitting on the counter next to my mom’s kitchenaid (heavily supervised by the way in case that last sentence just made you cringe) almost every time she made cookies. I’ll have you know that I was a very proficient poison checker/quality-control manager at a very young age. True story.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (9).jpg

So there are no eggs in this recipe, just plenty of butter, sugar, chocolate, all the goods. I’ve had the idea for pie pops on my list forever but just hadn’t decided what exactly I wanted to do with it. That was until I had my cookie dough light bulb moment and was like “YES!”

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops..jpg

The biggest fan of these was definitely my brother because I’m pretty sure his greatest dream would be to live on a planet of chocolate chip cookie dough. However, everyone loved them. Although, they disappeared so fast that I’m not even sure who all got to try them. All I know is that I will be repeating this recipe or I’ll never hear the end of it.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (2).jpg

So um, yeah…..just make them already!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Back To School Pizza Bites! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Summertime Starburst Turmeric Smoothie (vegan+ gluten free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. (Girlscout Cookies Copycat) Chocolate Samoas Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. 🍪Inside-Out Stuffed Twix Cookies🍪 (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Spinach & Artichoke [Costco Inspired] Chicken Bakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Hot Cocoa Inspired Triple Layer Chocolate Cake!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (6).jpg

Sort:  

Yummie!!! Thanks for this creative new picture in my mind!

Thanks so much for commenting @travellove. You're very welcome for the mental image!!

It's look delicious yummiiiii!!!!

A planet of chocolate! ) I also would be glad to visit it! ) Thank you dear @gringalicious for your sweet post! Best wishes to you!

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!