✨✨Chocolate Chips + PB Stuffed French Toast✨✨

in #food4 years ago

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast Vegan3.jpg

✨✨Well, we've survived another day of 2020, that's an accomplishment in and of itself these days. I'd say it calls for a celebration.✨✨

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast Vegan2.jpg

✨✨I’m assuming you’re all familiar with what a fluffernutter is but just in case you aren’t, a fluffernutter is a sandwich filled with a mixture of peanut butter and marshmallow fluff. When I was in middle school my older sister and I would make them all the time. Usually late on Friday nights with tons of added chocolate chips. Midnight snack of champions. Yeah, okay it's not exactly the healthiest thing but sometimes you gotta live on the edge.✨✨

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast Vegan1.jpg

✨✨See, this is basically a balanced breakfast. Actually, I’m not sure what category this fits because it’s somewhere in between breakfast and dessert, bressert? dreakfast? Therefore it’s in a gray area and you can eat it anytime of day that you want without being questioned. can I get a whoop whoop for my brilliance!✨✨

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast Vegan4.jpg

Sort:  

whoop whoop

I couldn't resist.

thanks so much for taking the time to comment @gikitiki

very delicious food.

thanks so much, you are so kind

Never heard about fluffernutter but I have no doubt they are at least as tasty as they look like! :D