Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Hello my friends!

So um………..that rain that I’ve been hoping for to help with the wildfires, well it finally arrived and with it came the chills of early Fall. Be careful what you wish for my friends, be careful.

DSC_1091.jpg

Since basically everything in my wardrobe for cold weather is located thousands of miles away in South America I’m feeling the need to acquire some new things before Winter gets here. Haha, yesterday I got caught in the rain on my way to the gym and realized that I could really have been smarter about what I had chosen to wear. My cotton hoody was soaked through and the sweats weren’t much better. Shopping time!

DSC_1097.jpg

I’ve never been the type of girl to truly enjoy a lot of shopping. As a kid I’d always wait until I absolutely had to get new clothes for an event or after I’d taken a growth spurt and my clothes didn’t fit. That’s just my personality when it comes to the small things in life, I’m kind of basic and purposeful. Hmmm, but maybe because it’s necessary now I’ll have more fun. Actually, I’m surprised at myself for how excited I am to update my closet. Alright, but on to the recipe.

DSC_1138.jpg

Starting out today with a delicious and balanced bowl of goodness like this just spells success in my book. I think if I had to take a survey of what food combination I’ve eaten the most of in my life it would be berries with yogurt. I’m obsessed.

DSC_1118.jpg

But to get really real I’ll admit that while I do love to have this meal in the mornings I will be completely honest here and tell you that more often than not this has been what my evening looks like recently. You see, for me it’s all about volume because I really do enjoy food, so I’ll almost always go for a Huh-YOOOOGE bowl of Greek yogurt piled with berries of any kind, and topped with a good amount of whatever crunchy, sweet and/or salty items I’m craving. Oh, and nut butters too, we cannot forget nut butter. Like really, can I just live in a world where nut butter jars grow on trees??? I’ll also throw in some chocolate if it’s one of those kind of days, ya know?

DSC_1124.jpg

For the longest time I’d never branch out past a basic routine of plain cereal with my berries and yogurt, but granola has always held a special place in my heart. I LOVE it and I love that it can go so many different directions. In fact, because I like it so much it’s a wonder I’ve rarely ever made it. I guess it’s because there are so many great brands available to buy out there. Which might make you wonder why you’d want to take extra time and effort to make it at home? Well my friends, it’s because it’s SO friggin’ gooooood! Not only that but you have control over the flavors and ingredients that you’re putting in, it’ll make your kitchen smell divine, it’s versatile af, and last but not least it’s just fun! I must say that one of my inspirations for this particular recipe was my favorite “just the clusters” cereal from Trader Joe’s but I wanted to try making it with protein powder.

DSC_1116.jpg

I’d love to know what you think if you decide to try it. Don’t forget to eat it with something delicious too. It doesn’t have to be yogurt and berries either. Some popular ways I’ve seen others do it, and done myself, are to add it as a topping for oatmeal, avocado or nut butter toast, smoothies, smoothie bowls, loaded sweet potatoes, and so much more. What do you like to put it on?

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

DSC_1104.jpg

Sort:  

Recipe plz

Ingredients
2 cups rolled oats (gluten free if needed)
4 cups crispy rice cereal
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 tablespoon coconut oil melted
2 tablespoons natural peanut butter
2 tablespoons maple syrup or honey
1/4 cup sweetener such as xylitol or baking stevia (can use regular sugar as well)
2 egg whites, whisked
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon sea salt
1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon

Instructions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper.
    In a small sauce pan melt together the coconut oil, peanut butter, maple (or honey), and sweetener. Once melted stir in the vanilla, salt, cinnamon, amd protein powder, and egg whites until smooth. Now fold in the oats and rice cereal and scrape the mixture out onto prepared pan. Spread into an even layer and place in the oven to bake.
  2. Bake for 25-30 minutes, stirring every 5 - 7 minutes throughout cooking. The granola is done when the clusters are golden brown. Allow the granola to cool completely. Store in an airtight container for up to one week.
    Notes

Per 1/2 cup serving (using xylitol)

Kcal:200 Fat: 5.5g Carbs:31g Protein: 9g

Loading...

thx for sharing

this is strawberry and mixing it if made jam or other steady that its important again its content

Thanks for commenting @zainalabidin

Upped and Resteemed @gringalicious! Nice recipe as always! tip!

Thank you very much @holgerwerner! I appreciate it.

Yum! Love granola, alone and with other foods. This is for sure a must try!

I hope it works perfectly for you @twenty-fourcarat. Let me know how it turns out

A beautiful dish, write a recipe?

Haha

He laughs the one who laughs last :)

Thanks for reading @serkagen. The recipe is posted above.

Thank you, I will definitely try!

You have not been lucky to try again in the next day ha ha ha, @serkagan

We'll live, we'll see!

It's been raining here too, yes Fall rain is cold, and it has not stop raining since yesterday evening

Makes it hard for my little to go to school when I don't drive 😫

Always love your photography!

Recipe is cool but the way photos are taken is even better
keep steeming

I never really thought about making my own granola. It looks great. I will try it!

I hope you enjoy it @lifes-a-donut!

WOW!! Love your photography style!

Thank you so much @nikolina!

Wow this bowl looks so beautiful!!! ♥ I love nut butter on my oatmeal or in my banana or chocolate shakes , yum! :)

I know. right? YUM! Thanks @isshappy!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Looks healthy and yummy! Yes, fall is here along with rain and cooler weather. Keep warm. Have a wonderful day. Tess :)

It looks cool on a pics but I won't cook it cuz I'm a lazy ass

Haha, well I'm glad you enjoyed looking @denis231!

looks absolutely divine and yummy , why couldnt u be my mommy then ill be having these yummy foods all day , i love eating delicious food as for making it myself well lets just say that im lazy hehehe xD we both are not shoppers, its ust such a waste to spend when u have no need to, but good luck with filling ur closet for winter , WINTER IS COMING. sorry had to put that GOT line there.
wish there was a machine to make photos alive and edible i would so be eating this picture now.
btw is nut butter , peanut? or do u get other varietys ? i never tried anything else besides peanut butter so curious.

Thanks @moonprincess! I wish I could share this in real life with you too. Oh, and yes this is peanut butter, but you can buy many, many kinds of nut butters. My favorite is probably cashew butter right now. Other great ones are almond, and even sunflower seed butter!

Then I need a special invitation one day hahahaha 🙈 thank u for the thought , u are sharing it with me by the recipes :-)
Oh I see , I think will try the cashew one .

gracias por compartir este contenido con nosotros te di un voto espero que te guste

This post has received a 31.17 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This looks really good! I've never made granola before, if I can get the ingredients I'll try it out :) With oatmeal and berries sounds delicious! My first day at university it rained really hard, I got completely soaked going from one building to another. Since then I never go out without an umbrella xD

Thanks @alemars16! That's very sweet of you

This post has received a 4.83 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @noboxes.

Yumm yummmmm😍

This post has received a 51.81 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @noboxes. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

@gringalicious . . . Strawberry is always my favorite . Recipe plz

It's shared above in the comments @american-pie! Thanks!

Another beautiful yumminess @gringalicious, absolutely love it 🌸💖🌸

Thanks @lenasveganliving! BTW, you can make it vegan by replacing the egg whites with flax or chia "egg" and using plant based protein powder (which is actually what I used here. a brand called Vega.)

Oh my, this looks yummy!

Thanks @mprgrmmr! I'm so glad you like it.

We FINALLY got some rain here too, which is fantastic, but it's also like someone just flicked a switch and suddenly it's FALL! (Which I love, but a gradual change is also nice. lol)

This looks really tasty! I don't have any protein powder, but I'm going to have to try this out - with wee man in school now, I'm looking for all kinds of healthy-yet-easy things I can throw into his lunches. He'll be thrilled! (As long as I can resist gobbling it all up. haha)

Glad you understand my weather situation @offbeatbroad! Thanks!

This post has received a 20.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @noboxes.

elegance and goodness ... I like your photos a lot. For now I eat with my eyes

Aw, well so glad you like it @sardrt!

Breakfast (or dinner) of Champions right there. We call them 'yogie bowls' and add all kinds of things to them - dried and fresh fruit, nut butters of course, crunchy nuts and seeds....the list goes on!! I'm loving that overachiever strawberry front and center ;)

Yogie bowls, that's awesome. Have you posted about these? Overachiever strawberry, I love that one too.

what an experience that would have been simply outstanding

Beautiful photo's and food as usual! I love the filter. Reminds me of a misty morning. Perfect for a breakfast post. Keep up the amazing posts @gringalicious.😌

Thanks so much for the encouraging and supportive words @themessup!!

looks so delicious and yummy

Thanks so much @padmakshi, I always appreciate you commenting on my posts

These berries look delicious! Sometimes I want a lighter breakfast. This would do the trick. Thanks!

Thanks @itsallasong. I hope your travel is going well

My mouth watering with this bowl, i like the strawberry with cereal, very tasty and healthy too.

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @creativewoman. You have a great Thursday

nice post.please follow and vote me friend.every times I with you. @gringalicious

I used to make granola for a while .but my recipe always contains a lot of nuts and i never used egg hwites.I give a try. THANKS

I hope it works for you @majdanpek

Neat photos, a warm calm effect, healthy food.
Thank your!

Be inspiration!

Enjoy @nature.art, another kind of art!

Thanks so much for the kind words @nature.art

While most of the people are into the recipes. I fell in love with your beautifully composed photographs... This looks pro... Can you share some information about the gear used?

All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G.

Very nice! It looks delicious.

Thanks so much for stopping by and checking out my post @firepower. I always appreciate the encouragement