Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Sunday night is already here again, wow! I think this calls for some pizza. How do you guys feel about Indian food?

I love authentic flavors of different parts of the world. Indian food is one of my favorites. Unfortunately I usually have to make single serving Indian stuff if I want to eat it because most of my family won’t even get near it.

Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan).jpg

I’m not gonna lie, I only got a few of them to even try this and out of those that did not everyone liked it. So fair warning, this is only a recipe for those of us with adventurous taste buds. I think it is delicious.

Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan)1.jpg

If you like tikka masala then this is defineatly the recipe for you. It can even be vegan if you roll like that. The only ingredient change is the yogurt. I put regular in mine but vegan yogurt will work just fine. I also would have added chicken except for the fact that we didn’t have any when I made this.

Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan)2.jpg

According to my dad and brother it doesn’t even really count as food unless it has meat or chocolate. Whatever! I think it’s fun to go meatless sometimes. Don’t get me wrong though, I could never do the vegetarian thing. I love meat way too much.

Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan)0.jpg

I have so much to do but I really wanted to share this recipe with you guys. Well, those of you who appreciate ethnic flavors. Happy weekend!

Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan)3..jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/loaded-sweet-potato-chili-cheese-fries-food-photo-shoot

  3. Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. All-Natural Red Velvet Pancakes with Dark Chocolate Mocha Syrup(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Browned Butter Toasted Coconut Magic Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Tuscan White Bean Ravioli Tomato Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Basil Lemon Meringue Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan)4.jpg

Sort:  

I liked it, can I have a recipe?

Loading...

Tell me when you try it! 😊

Wow.. These pizzas looks incredibly delicious....

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @hms818

This looks really tasty.
Thank you for the tip!
Great recipie!
Cheers

Thanks for stopping by and commenting @rheteric

You are welcome!
I always love a good new pizza recipe, so thank you for that!

it is sometimes to fight a habit of this difficult example of meatless pizza but if this is a must because the stomach is hungry or to get rid of fat and high cholesterol it's good even a menu sepesial work for you...

Omg! It looks so yummy and delicious @gringalicious!! I hope we can have SteemIt delivery someday soon! So hungry 😋

Steemit delivery, that sounds like a great idea. Thanks so much @myrockandocean

Yes, I cannot wait till this platform gives birth to other new & interesting ideas for the community 🤗

Very very...amazing ..and good food..mamamya lezato...great post ...

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @slempase

You are welcome..

You are welcome..

Sorry....problem with network..i am wrong reply...

Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas looks so testy. Please follow and upvote me.

I had some pizza last night but it didn't look that good!

Thanks @brianphobos! Glad you like this.

Seriously? Stop it!!!! This looks too delicious! That pizza base looks like my kinda pizza base too.

So glad you like it @kaykunoichi! Thanks for reading.

nice post upvoted your vote is important for me @deshwal

look delicious

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I love pizzas and this looks absolutely delicious for vegans! Thanks for sharing :)

Are you gonna try it?

Yes for sure, but not sure when. Have resteemed it so can go back to it and make it when I have some spare time :)

This post has received a 58.06 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

lovely pizza dish @gringalicious

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @stellawilliams

greatly post

Now am craving for this... Was on a diet ooo...

Oh, I think this pizza could be on most people's diets. If not yours, you could tweek the recipe a bit to make it so. Thanks @minaj

Here in Mauritius we eat so much of Indian food, we are so used to it! Tikka massala taste is just amazing, even you made this one veg...I'll happily go for it!
So mouthwatering, just by thinking of the spices...Wow!

Always fantastic commenting @progressivechef. I didn't realize that there were so many Indians in Mauritius, @creativewoman said the same thing. I'm glad you likved the veg part. Have a great day!!

It seem very delicious, nice pictures:)

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @kadri

mouth watered plz toss 3 of ur favourites for us

Got it. Thanks for commenting @sunrays

tikka pizza? that's new, sounds good

Oh, it's only new to you and me. There's a billion or so that like it a lot on the other side. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting, and I really appreciate your continued support @doitvoluntarily

This post has received a Bellyrub and 6.06 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @noboxes. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 11.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @noboxes.

Thanks For Sharing..:-)
I am new on steemit, Keep it Up !
( Best Of Luck )

Welcome to steemit @muzammalijaz. And, thanks so much for commenting

Looks awesome. This actually inspires me to make my own pizza from now on. Stopping by to show some love.

That's fantastic, to give inspiration to people to cook, that is my main goal. I hope it works out for you @geechidan

A vegetarian pizza, the tikka masala actually makes it look meaty. I want to try, give me a bite, I'm hungry, I need it.

We all need this @geckothailand, we all need this - LOL. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

This post has received a 71.43 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @noboxes. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

Yuuuummmie I LOVE pizzas!😲😲 It looks delicious @gringalicious! I want to take a bite out of it! (Or a few!)😄

Yeah, I thing a few would do, hey, that rhymes. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @cooknbake

Looks delicious! 😋 I had a curry pizza that had mango chutney and banana on it once which was also amazing

What a great idea, thanks so much for the inspiration @lolzwithlisa

This looks familiar, I just made a wheat crust pizza last night and topped it with black olives and sweet red peppers.

That's awesome, we both has pizza crust on our minds, .... I guess that's a good thing - LOL. Thanks so much for your continued support @beginningtoend

Today is indian food! It looks very tasty my dear! Normally here in Mauritius they make it so much, because so much indian living here. I tasted before it's so much spicy 🌶, and I more flavorful .
Thank you for the recipe.

I am so glad you liked it. So, there are a lot of Indians in Mauritius, I did not know that. Thanks again for your continued support @creativewoman

This is amazing vegan pizza..loving it.
Thanks for sharing

Thanks so much for coming by and commenting @chetanpadliya

This is genius! Two of my favorites together in foody matrimony. Pizza + Indian. Yess! A whole new realm of possibilities are opening up .... what about palak paneer (the spinach and fresh cheese dish) pizza? mmmm...

ahh, food matrimony, I like that one. Mmm, palak paneer, I'll need to ponder that one. Thanks so much for the inspiration @jaymorebeet

PIZZAS!!!!!

You know it @hotrod!! Want some of this?!?!?

I'm having a hard time looking at your blog posts when I haven't had breakfast yet :(

I understand @jimmylin. Thanks so much for coming by and leaving a great comment

yum, that looks good!

Thanks for stopping by and commenting @fat-elvis

Oh my goodness, gracious!!! This is totaly recipe for me. Only when I will find the time to make it. First i have to make those amazing coconut bars. I ve been thinking about them everyday, but I must keep up with all challenges lol

Yeah, there are so many great ideas on steemit with all the culinary energy floating around, it really is impossible to keep up. Thanks so much for the fantastic comment @lenasveganliving

Always a pleasure Dear @gringalicious 💚😊💚

I love Indian food. n this one, I would skip the dough and eat the toppings over rice.

That sounds fantastic. Thanks for the inspiration @mariannewest

Thank you!! I am going to make it very soon! Made me hungry!!

Looks tasty! I have upvoted your post:)Would be super happy if you follow me @jurgis I follow back:)

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks so for commenting @saini11