Lunchtime! Brown Rice Sushi Burritos (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello loves, I hope your off to a wonderful start today!

Does it ever seem like all the foodies posting delicious pictures out there are just trying to make us jealous of their perfect lunch? I mean, do you think that when you share something? I used to be afraid of coming off this way when I first started blogging and then I realized how much I enjoyed getting to share with you how delicious my latest recipe could be just so you could try it too!

DSC_1158.jpg

So yeah, maybe a tiny part of the intention behind each of our food shares is us subconsciously saying "Haha, they wish they were eating this!" but it's probably more likely that they just wanted to share the love. To me that's what food is pretty much, love! I love food and I love to share it.

DSC_1227.jpg

This recipe is probably easier than you think. I used to think suchi making was some complicated process that only the master Japanese ninjas that I'd picture in my head could make. While in reality it's very simple and not all that different from rolling up a burrito. Hey, that's what we're doing!

It's also true that these so called burritos are just unsliced sushi rolls, but I think there is something a little bit fun and rebellious in eating it burrito style. You also don't have to have a Sushi Mat to make it. It probably does make easier but I've done it many times without (I left my sushi mat in South America. [<- That should go on a T-shirt])

DSC_1260.jpg

Alright, so about the specifics of making this, I have a few things to note. Firstly, you can make it however you want! I actually just opened the fridge to find that I had some leftover roasted turkey breast and then I pulled out some veggies. Now I know that there are probably die-hard sushi lovers scoffing at my outrageous addition of poultry to sushi, but we're already breaking the rules by making these into burritos so, um, YOLO!

Anyway, if you'd like to make a vegan version you can use tempeh, tofu, or simply just skip the meat altogether. The avocado can also be replaced with cream cheese or you can use both!

What will you put on yours?

DSC_1252.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

DSC_1263.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Very beautiful visual aspect of the food and of course the food is very delicious. Thank you @gringalicious for yet another wonderful recipe!

Thanks so much for the kind words @cynetyc and for taking the time to comment

"I used to think suchi making was some complicated process that only the master Japanese ninjas that I'd picture in my head could make. "

You overcame your fears and I love the sushi style burrito. Less work to eat as well! 21 cents on your first post! Good thing that you didn't get discouraged and give up!

Yes, perseverance is key! Thanks @kus-knee

You the man

I love it that you share your love with us!!

I am excited to know that I can prepare sushi, I always thought it is really hard to make one.

Thanks @theai7, I am glad you liked it

Looks delicious

Second. EDIT: Third :( BTW I think you have auto commenters asking for the recipe on your posts since you sometimes upvote those.

now you making me jealous of this perfect lunch @gringalicious unless you allow me to come over and have a big byte! wow... what a bomber pack... thanks for sharing this recipe

Great dish, write a recipe?

Loading...

You're making me to salivate

Great comment @joysimon, thanks so much

recipe please i love sushi

that was weird? when i asked for the recipe @serkagan 's comment just said 'y'
these look alot better than any ive had before :)

I admired!

I've just shared the recipe above. Thanks for reading @owenwat!

Nice and healthy!

Glad you think so @dbukyo! Thanks!

Nice recipe for us.

I'm so happy you like it. Thanks @mahbubalam!

hi @gringalicious
i just launch food-art challenge you can join this contest
https://steemit.com/contest/@bassemm/food-challenge-contest-or-challenge-or

Thanks for letting me know @bassemm!

you are welcome

DQmdbBVpPxreurdRoKzAz6XSQXRAgL8231zjGkpWzMzK579_1680x8400.jpg

LOOKINGG YAMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY @gringalicious

I started following you from your last post. I've shared my opinion at your last post. And Now I am saying that it is also looking yummy and delicious. It is a healthy food and at the time of incandescent it's so tasty. Thanks for sharing.

You're very welcome @coolbuddy! Thanks!

yuuuuuum

Glad you like it @allgoodthings!

ohh yes indeed I did!

I would have missed this one, but stumbled upon it. Thanks so much for commenting @allgoodthings

You're mighty welcome thanks for making such professional posts!

Gotta love the avocado!

I know, so good! Thanks @talanhorne

@gringalicious! You are wonderful and your recipies are treat indeed

I appreciate that a lot @fatimagull! Thank you!

Wow that looks good!

Thanks a million @drewley! So kind of you!

Oh, you again make me go to the kitchen and look for food :) It looks amazing, I love sushi, but I never made this dish with brown rice. I will try to do this necessarily!

I think brown rice is so much better. I hope you give it a try and that it turns out perfect for you @tanata

Yeah for sure. We are not so rich to eat such meals. That's why we eat traditional dishes. By the way i was just kidding I m not jealous. Love your work. Stay blessed @gringalicious :)

Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to leave a great comment @taimoorahmad

Pleasure is all yours my dear friend @gringalicious :)

I love sushi. All versions.

I am glad you do. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @arx27

Great dish. Amazing Photography @gringalicous

Thanks so much for commenting @munawar1235

This post has received a 51.43 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Avocado 🥑 is one significant fruit of inestimable value which I'm familiar with amongst the recipes in this super meal 🥘 you presented us with, in fact it's a good export trade in my country though it requires a level of processing and packaging measures considering it nature.

Great commenting @maxdevalue, thanks so much for stopping by

Looks delicious!!

Thanks so much for commenting @sambarkitchen

so good.

Thanks so much @alishaba and welcome to steemit

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This looks amazing. And I want an "I left my Sushi Mat in South America" T-Shirt. Surely someone on here can hook that up.

That's awesome. My first order for a t-shirt!! Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to read my post and leave an awesome comment. Welcome again to steemit and I am eagerly awaiting what you and the team create in the hardfork-series. I apologetically admit that I have not seen any of your acting, but I promise to fix that problem over the weekend. Where should I start first? Being in Chile for the last 4 years, I am just way out of it when it comes to TV series, etc. But, I am back in the states now and I will get up to date,.... eventually

Wow! It's my favorite dish! Always i want to try it,but my husband @progressivechef he tell me it will not comes like which you eat in restaurant , that's why i never try it at home.

oh, what does he know? LOL. I think you should give it a try if you like @creativewoman! Have a great weekend!

This post has received a 66.67 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @noboxes. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

This post has received a 22.85 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @noboxes.

Looks like a super delicious recipe. Also, excellent photography. I've done a few food styling shoots so I know it can be challenging, but these shots are gorgeous :)

Thanks so much for the kind words and for taking the time to comment @daniphotography

Wow that looks amazing!

I like your creative, friend @gringalicious ! Great photos! Thank you! Today I started the day with listening to beautiful music on the streets of my ancient city! Enjoy with me!

Love it! Looks like the perfect lunch to me :)