Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Wow guys, is it really this time of year already?

I feel like I’ve been waiting for it for so long, talking about it so much, and looking forward to it with such excitement that I truly can’t believe it’s here already. How can your favorite time of year feel so unexpected? That’s a rhetorical question, I’m just having a moment.

Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies for Halloween (2).jpg

I love how the crisp Fall air of late September always brings with it memories of pumpkin spice and spooky ghost stories. Am I making any sense? Probably not, but since when do I make much sense?

Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies for Halloween (3).jpg

Anyway, I love making some childishly fun recipes for Halloween, and I’m still excited to share these fun cookies with you!

Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies for Halloween (4).jpg

I’m guessing most of you are familiar with monster cookies, but in case you aren’t they are basically hybrids of chocolate chip cookies, oatmeal cookies, peanut butter cookies, and M&M cookies. I was originally just going to share the traditional ones but the….. I had an idea (those four words can be quite dangerous). I wanted to use my personal favorite M&Ms, peanut butter, and once I’d thought of it I knew it had to happen.

Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies for Halloween (5).jpg

However, then it seemed like I might be messing up the chocolate balance of the cookies and that’s why I decided to make some of the dough chocolate. After that it was obvious they needed to be upgraded from one tone monster cookies to half and half cookies, aka Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde cookies!!! I’m not gonna lie, I felt pretty proud of my genius on this one.

Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies for Halloween (6).jpg

Okay, so these are super easy to make. You can also choose to leave them as traditional monster cookies or make them all chocolate monster cookies, but I’m sort of partial to the double-sided ones myself. Maybe that’s just because I am so indecisive though, I really am guys. Also, these are a fun thing to make for October but they are also perfect for every other time of year too!

Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies for Halloween (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Creamy Sweet Potato Breakfast Bowl (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Homemade Good Heavens Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. 30-Minute Irish Soda Bread Beer Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Nutella Popcorn Ultimate Chick-Flick Snack Mix (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Harvest Time Steak & Pumpkin Chili (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Crunchy PB Chocolate Chip Protein Bites (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Maple Pecan Pancake Cupcakes(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

25 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE


Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies for Halloween (9).jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I really liked this colourful cookies....looks beautiful

Thanks so much at @robertsekhose, I appreciate your support

Recipe, Please. have a good night!!!

Thanks @andresfnl, you too!

Ingredients

1 cup (2 sticks butter), softened
1 cup sugar
1 cup packed brown sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 cup peanut butter
3 cups all-purpose flour
3 cups rolled oats
3 tablespoons cocoa powder
1 cup peanut butter M&Ms
3/4 semi-sweet dark chocolate chips (or chopped chocolate)

Instructions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Cream butter and sugars together in the bowl of stand mixer fitted with beater attachment. Beat in eggs one at a time. Add salt, soda, vanilla, and peanut butter and beat until smooth. Add flour one cup at a time, then oats and beat until evenly mixed.
  2. Divide the dough in half and place one half in a separate bowl. Mix the cocoa powder into the half still in mixing bowl until combined. Add half of the M&Ms and half of the chocolate chips to each bowl of dough and stir until they are evenly distributed throughout the dough.
  3. Roll or scoop the dough into 1 inch-ish (about 2 tablespoons each) balls and place on parchment lined cookie sheet about 2 inches apart. [For the double-sided ones, use a sharp knife to cut one ball of each flavor dough in half so that you have 4 half balls,(2 of each color). Alternate the colors by putting the chocolate halves with the plain halves so that you have 2 double-sided dough balls and place them back on the tray]
  4. Use your palm to slightly press down the cookies and flatten tops. Bake for 8 - 10 minutes until edges are just beginning to brown. Remove from oven and leave on pan for about 5 minutes, then remove to cooling rack.

thanks for this
Maybe i will try this in Diwali festival.

that would be fantastic

thanks for that, will try ;-)

I really love those m & m cookies very very tasty ,love your blog.

Thanks so much @theia7, I really appreciate it!!

I'm sure this bread is delicious. In view of the brown grains of different colors, of course already seductive eyes. Especially when we eat, hmmm, must be delicious. Thank you this very interesting post

Thanks for the great commenting @munaa

Looks delicious :)

Thanks so much for commenting @silent.screamer

STEEM ON!

Loading...

Se ve súper rico

Thanks @rogeer, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on my post!

Mm mm! My favorite monster cookies ! If I was there I would eat them all !!! Yum yum yum !! Upped and resteemed 😋😋😋💕💕💕💕

I glad I made it to 'favorite monster cookie' Karen, thanks so much for you continued support and awesome commenting!

Yum! Will have to make theses very soon. Great pictures also!

Looks tasty :) Will be a good addition for my gym training cheat day list of food. nom nom

Yeah, you need a day at the gym to accompany these, great commenting @thevillan, thanks so much

Hello good recipe thanks

Why upvote your own simple comment?

Loading...

Wow sooo tasty... Recipe please...

Just shared it above. Thanks for reading @madushanka!

recipe gringadelicious 😍😍

Already posted above, but thanks for asking @hassanabird

Want to eat!

I understand @travelalert, really I do

Wow realyyy yummyyyyy i am very hungry sistr and good receipe

Thanks for taking the time to comment @nomishiekh

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a $8.09 @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @fullofhope
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gringalicious to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I love cookies, especially yours and oh, the milk, that's like the perfect combo!

The backdrops and your staging are impecable. I love your depth of field, just amazing photography!!

You are always so supportive @noboxes, thanks so much!!

This is pretty awesome, best of both worlds here. My boyfriend likes chocolate chip, and I'm a big oatmeal raisin fan. I feel like your recepie can go without complaints, everyone wins here c:

Awesome, so glad to hear it @shello! Thanks for reading.

No problem, thank you for all these delicious recepies! ^_^

One word: YUM :-)

Haha, well thanks @scaredycatguide! Glad you like it.

WOW. very colorful :-) I also like the design of the table :-) is it a table (the black painted with white ) ?

actually, it's just a piece of plywood that I use only for my photos. The other side has a different texture / pattern. Thanks so much for noticing @alex-yves

I like it :-)

This post has received a 16.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fullofhope.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I love this article

I am so glad @ayoflash

STEEM ON!

This look incredible

So glad to see you @vegetarianbaker.

STEEM ON!

looks yummy !

Thanks for stopping by and commenting @steveconnor

I also really like the food you post.

Thanks for taking the time to comment @shihabieee

You again with your crazy yummy recipe haha ! Thanks for all those beautiful colors =D

"crazy yummy," I like that a lot, thanks so much @jlcrypto

Haha see you around !

Memory of the childhood....m&m. Great food art.

I am so glad I was able to spark some memories, thanks so much for the kind words @arx27

You got my vote and a resteem :)

Thanks @katesmith. Thanks for taking the time to post a comment!

What a lovely photos! I like colors in harmony (

Thanks so much for the compliment on my photos @bleury

...next time I'm in Idaho...

Absolutely @itsallasong, absolutely

Lovely! I've never seen two color cookies like this before! Impressed. And i bet they taste a amazing!

I hope you give them a try @denisechips, and then you can be the judge of amazing

Always i enjoy your amazing dishes, and a tasty cookies 🍪, these cookies reminds me my little daughter, when i buy one like this,she take out all the chocolate m&m and eat them, after she quit them .

I love it that it reminds you of your daughter and something she does that you like. Thanks for sharing that @creativewoman

Is all the content on this site asinine?

You're off to a good start

Another great post, and your photos are like out of a magazine! unreal! Sigue con el buen trabajo! Me das hambre :)

Los siento por el hambre, pero, estoy muy feliz sobre tus commentarios. Muchas gracias @world-travel-pro

I love cookies! And your looks sooo incredible delicious! I'm waiting for that moment when companies start doing sugar-free M&M's and every kind of sweets hahaha ^^. Have a lovely day! ❤️

sugar free M&M's, mmm, not sure about that one. There's a certain flavor and texture that probably cannot be matched. Plus, the bag would cost 4 to 5 times more. We'll see, maybe someday. Great commenting @babettxx, thanks so much

Is it easy to make?

very simple, thanks for asking @wreighyahh

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jbbasics. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

looks delecious

How do you end up with an 11 as a reputation score, seriously?

Nice post, wanna eat them! ;)

Thanks @mrseventeen, I appreciate you taking the time to comment

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 6.19 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @noboxes. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

What an awesome name for a cookie! They look amazing!!

I am so glad you liked it @karinalewis. Thanks so much for commenting

Wow! I love peanut butter!
Definitely going to try this recipe, thank you :D

That's awesome @fedesox, please let me know how they turn out for you

This post received a 3.64% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @fullofhope! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Wow..thats so nice...foods on steemit are so amazing...especially this one @gringalicious..
I bought one today https://steemit.com/food/@mcsamm/shawarma-delight-food ....upped

Over 400,000 members on Steemit now, I hope they all see your great posts also.

A few will. Thanks @robertchr

There are 2 pages
Pages