Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

How about a delicious pumpkin chicken curry?

My family’s finally starting to get settled into our new house after our first week here. It was a long week though and the weekend flew by way too fast. Don’t you hate that? I always think I will get in some catch-up time but, of course, that never happens.

Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry with Coconut Ginger Brown Rice2.jpg

It’s just so much fun being in a fresh new space and having room to work that I have been cooking and baking way more.

Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry with Coconut Ginger Brown Rice.jpg

Let’s talk about the delicious flavors happening in this dish. It’s got peanut butter in it for one thing! I don’t know about you but I could probably live on peanut butter, if that were possible, and peanut butter for dinner is one of my faves!

Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry with Coconut Ginger Brown Rice1.jpg

Then you have the curry and the pumpkin going on and they play so well together, especially with all of the veggies. Plus, lots of cilantro, (which I seem to be adding to everything recently.) Then you serve it on the coconut ginger rice and it has so much flavor! You can’t stop eating it and when you finish you basically lick the bowl clean and possibly even tear up a little bit.

Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry with Coconut Ginger Brown Rice5.jpg

All I’m trying to say is that this is well worth its sizable ingredient list. You have to try this one!

Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry with Coconut Ginger Brown Rice7.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry with Coconut Ginger Brown Rice3.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

A beautiful dish, write a recipe?

Loading...
Loading...

Take a look at this! You should make fitness recipes 😁 @tammyfit95

some day I might, thanks so much @fedesox

You know I am not a big fan of curry, but man o man, do I love this dish!!! Fantastic photography as always

You are always so supportive @noboxes, thanks so much!

looks good food you serve, thank you for sharing @gringalicious 😍

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @hasbiazhar

Wow exotic Curry in Asian restaurants is one of favorite food. Now I got a get recipe to try. Thanks for the recipe and presentations :)

You are so welcome @theia and thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post

I just love your rice dishes!! I need me some that!!

thx for sharing

Thanks for commenting @salvis

Interesting your posts. I love to read each and every post of yours. Sometimes I don't get time to read the full content but I make sure that whenever I am free I read the whole thing. Thanks for sharing... :)

Thanks so much for stopping by and making a great comment @keks

That is EXACTLY what I want to eat right now. Thank you for sharing

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @lucybanks

I like how you use different camera angles to really capture the whole experience. The dish looks really savory and healthful. I love coconut rice! It is so satisfying and can be a meal by itself!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @chefsteve. Thanks so much for the encouraging words!

Recipe plz

Shared above @marconah, I really appreciate your support! Have a great day!

very tasty and I wanted to try!

Thanks @savastr! You're very sweet!

Wow. This looks yummie dear. I am hungry now :) upvoted and followed u as always. Please review my new post on meditation and provide your feedback. Regards Nainaz

Seeing this post made me hungry ... sure this is a delight ;)

I'm so happy you think so @jsantana! Thanks for reading!

Wow, this sounds amazing! It has so many of my favorite ingredients! Thanks for sharing the recipe. 😊

I was happy to share it @coruscate! Thanks!

Very goid food...and thank you for share recipe..

You're very welcome @slempase! Thanks!

food is very good, you must really enjoy the food, and you are a very beautiful woman. @gringalicious

look at my blog, I am a photographer, maybe there is something interesting for you to see :) @isfar

It looks very delicious especially the peanuts gave a spectacular view I want to taste it gratefully on your cooking effort that you really are master chef
thank's for share it with us

I was happy to share it @lahcen80!

ANYTIME I see thai food it gets an automatic upvote as did this post. I lstayed in Phuket for almost 3 years and since then I have had a serious love affair with Thai cusinine lol. Thanks for this @gringalicious! Following as well : - )

Oh, you're too sweet! Thanks @jakehorn87!

no worries. nice post

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

What a great dish my friend! It looks so yummy and healthy especially when you put fresh garlic it makes our food tasteful, thank you for the recipe.

So kind of you @creativewoman! I am so glad to hear from you every time.

That rich you see that, I really do it in my home, I like it very much, I hope and I stay as you, greetings.

Have a great day yourself @katiuska!

This post has received a 56.25 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @fullofhope. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

These beautiful dishes made me feel hungry.such a great dishes .look's perfect

Thanks @mostapha15! I appreciate it.

This post has received a 61.09 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @noboxes. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

It seems delicious ..I love these pumpkins and coconut rice. You know ,rice is the staple food where i live. So,definitely i am going to try this..thanks for sharing .

That's awesome @momi5, I hope it works for you. Please let me know

delicious all that have coconut is good. Try goat with coconut.

You're the second that has suggested goat. Goat is not a common meat in the States, but there are pockets where you can get it. I've had goat before and I like it

ok, this will be our lunch here tomorrow - I got more than enough pumkin-purree waiting in the fridge (leftover from the muscade de provence I baked in the oven to have purree for a pie) - and all the other ingreedience are in the house - just checked ;-) thanks a lot for this wonder-full recipe - copied and safed! upvoted and resteemed... following already! Cheers from Germany

we had it for lunch today - even posted "the making of" here on steemit - and once again, thanks for the recipe!!! The amound I made today will serve us lunch again tomorrow and even feed the friends coming over to help paining the porch :-) Cheers from Germany

Wooow que rico se ve!

Muchas Gracias!!

Looks so delicious! My husband and I looooove Thai food! Thanks for sharing :)

That's awesome @jazzybells. I hope you give it a try sometime and better yet, make a post about it.

WoW! that looks fabulous. Thanks for posting @gringalicious terrific food. Making me hungry. lol. upvoted.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @inseasia

This post has received a 21.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @noboxes.

Gosh that looks divine. I don't often eat chicken so I'm wondering if this would go well with shrimp. I also love pumpkin so this sounds like a treat for sure.

Shrimp, that's a great idea. Thanks for the inspiration on a future post. And, you can totally take my recipe and make your own post with Shrimp, that would be awesome!

Yes I thought that might taste really nice. Well if I do make a post I will ensure to tag you of course as this looks delicious :)

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Looks really tasty! Great job @gringalicious :)

Thanks so much for the kind words @toni.stoilova

thanks for shearing, its amazing...

I am so glad you liked it @shwetap0731

Curry? I belive that is so great but you have to taste special curry ini Indonesia, then you Will be addicted

I bet you are correct, thanks so much @rooneey

Nice recipe.

This post recieved an upvote & comment from mahbubalam. If you would like to recieve upvotes comment from mahbubalam on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @mahbubalam

Discover about pakistani food and follow @untoldpakistan

Congratulations @gringalicious, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 250 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4620.14. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @khoa

thanks to: @khoa.@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@SEND ANY AMOUNT TO GET AN UP VOTE

I do not like rice, but I really want to start using it. Your dish looks wonderful, it's a great incentive to start eating rice)

Brown rice is so good and mixing it with pumpkin and curry, oh my, I really think you'll like it

Oh my! That looks incredibly good. I love currys. Adding pumpkin is a great idea. Will save this recipe. Have a wonderful day.

Thanks so much @tesscooks4u. Yeah, it's that time of year where I start adding pumpking to everything. Stay tuned

Such good shots. I've always been terrible at food photography, so any tips welcome! ;-)

Someday I hope to do a series on how to shoot food. One key thing, I mean it is really key is to use natural lighting. I never use flash or artificial lighting.

I know what I'll have for lunch tomorrow :) thanks

I hope it works out great for you @foxxycat, keep me posted

YUM! I love doing peanut butter-based sauce for stir fry. I've never added pumpkin, but I love the idea, especially now that we're getting into fall!
What sort of curry powder do you use? I've found each brand tastes so different from one another. (And some are just kinda "bleh".)

I like to get mine from places like Trader Joe's or a Organic type food market. You're right, they vary a lot. But, I tend to have luck at the smaller markets. I hope that helps

Looks delicious @gringalicious as always my friend

you're very kind @happyhousewife. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Your so welcome my friend

Wow @gringalicious! This looks sooo yummmmmie! !! Love it!

So glad you liked it @cooknbake, I hope you can give it a try sometime.

There are 2 pages
Pages