Bar Food? NAH! This ish is LEGIT! ~ #realfoodismadefromscratch

in #food3 years ago

@dandays asked for some restaurant pics, so I figured I'd oblige him, along with all of you. I'm editing a video currently, so in the mean time, check out some of the dishes on the menu.

The Thai Coconut Shrimp Salad

b47a4089-aaec-4aaf-bdf4-fe686852a98e.JPG

9835059c-4b26-48f0-8303-8f294cdb603c.JPG

The "Messi" Breakfast Burger

9366ed87-7b02-4752-8300-80e45b51d2b5.JPG

The "Terromoto" Nachos

8e649ef2-1c07-4849-9277-f90a17e44e14.JPG

f0671b6f-dc21-48ae-bc91-31beef8470b0.JPG

Funny story, prior to being open for business, I was hungry, so decided to walk down the street to a small taco shop I frequent, but they were closed. So I decided to try out Bucerias Cafe. I was told it's got great food and the inside has AC, so I figured I'd give em a shot.

As I sit down, I see a table of 8-10 people next to me, enthusiastically engaging with one another.

Like, they were all wide eyed and super excited about whatever they were talking about.

THEN, I saw one of the guys hats....it said BTC.

Then I heard him say the lightning network, and after that, I knew they were all talking about crypto. How cool!

I had to interject myself and say hello. They were of course very welcoming and I got a few numbers. One of them happened to be a guy named Benjamin.

He and I have become pretty good pals now, and just yesterday I got him set up with his very own HIVE account.

I gave him his homework of recommended reading. If you're a noob, be sure to check out that post from @ryzeonline. It's a long one (like all of them), but a good one.

e262d2e9-fc24-4213-b26f-390d395a76e1.JPG

Hopefully it wont be long before @mevoila makes his intro post. Stay tuned for that!

Thanks for keeping up with me! Catch y'all soon!

Hive on!

hive banner.jpeg

Sort:  

Food looks great, Mr. Ambassador of #hive.

The crypto explosion is happening around the globe.

Grand opening very soon.😁😁😁

Haha, thanks bud. The food is looking good! I spread Hive everywhere I go. Eventually going to have crypto meet ups here :)

We are open for business!

The food looks tasty especially the Messi breakfast burger! So amazing that you were able to meet awesome pals and even got one hop on Hive!

That Messi burger is a Messy one! Yolk everywhere! But delicious.

Life has been handing me moments when they're supposed to happen, kismet. It's meant to be.

Messy and delicious is great :)

And life handing you wonderful moments and you taking it to work on your benefit is just awesome!

Well hello there my friend, the food looks sooooo good, mouthwatering. I am thrilled to see you opening up, I seriously am considering badgering the sweed into a trip down there. I have always wanted to go to Mexico, my parents went there many times and my mom always loved it.
Who knows? It could happen, I am good at bartering.
Best wishes and all that jazz!

Badger, badger, and badger some more, until that fine young lad steps on that plane, lol. Just blindfold him and put some headphones on him until you're in the air. Make it happen momma, would love to see you guys!

That is awesome! It is starting to become more and more common that people are talking bout this. I had a good conversation with some unexpected people about crypto myself the other day.

No doubt dude. I was surprised by the age group...a few young ones, but 75% were 50+, the boomers are making headway.

Yeah those nachos are looking goooooooood

Hi Benjamin

Bro, they're bombbbbbbb....thinking about making a walking taco too for people passing on the street. A single serve Doritos bag with all nacho goodness inside, I remember eating them at some festivals back in the day.

Congratulations dude! Like it was nothin. Went down there and set up shop—good for you. Your wife's parents must be excited.

Show me dudes intro post please.

If you're not already you should be proud of yourself.

Dude that was GREAT!!

Thought you would enjoy it.

I totally enjoyed it. That's only like the second or third time I clicked follow on the first post. Even dropped dude a D&A welcome.

You know you two look like father/son right? Yes you do, don't say otherwise. 👊🏼

lol, after you said that, I looked again, and actually agreed.....I can see the nose and eyes a little bit. I also think that people genuinely happy tend to look similar regardless in certain instances. He ain't a bad looking dude so I'll take that as a compliment.

Hashtag LadyKillerz

Like it was nothin.

😅😂🤣 - if only. My SM sharing wouldn't cover 5% of it, hahaha. So much behind the scenes crap it ain't even funny.

The best part, the electrical company came by at midnight last night trying to figure out what was wrong. So they took off the meter, it was melted on the inside (granted it WAS working still), but they said they couldn't put it back together so I'd be without power for the night.....ummmmmmmmmm...I have food, lots of it, in fridges, and a freezer, and a beer chest....

Needless to say, configuring 8 thousand extension cords to my neighbors for the night was a blast, at 12:30 at night when I was about to head home for the day.

Enjoying a last night of #realfoodismadefromscratch @intothewild before the next leg of this discovery trip. Heading down to Barra de Navidad.

Open to suggestions of the best places to visit in that area

I will reward with awesome pictures 😎