Making Tuna Sandwiches for Lunch.

in #food3 years ago (edited)

I have started to prepare lunches for work in the evening, so that I don't have to get up early and hurry in the mornings and find it that that works way better for me.

I prepare lunch for myself, my husband and my son to take to work and when my younger son was going to school, I would also prepare lunch for him, but now that he is home, he prepares his own lunch.

We have decided to stop eating meat, or at least slowly stop eating meat, so my sandwiches are more time-consuming than before since before I would just use ham, cheese, lettuce/spinach and other veggies. But now not having the ham in the sandwiches, I needed to come up with different kind of sandwiches, so it's either tuna or egg sandwiches instead of the ham.

Tonight I made some tuna sandwiches.
I used 3 cans of tuna, onion, red pepper, lettuce, a spoon of mayo, mustard, salt, pepper and paprika.

20210217_205646.jpg

20210217_205557.jpg

20210217_205525.jpg

20210217_204540.jpg

20210217_203712.jpg

20210217_203416.jpg

20210217_202824.jpg

20210217_202352.jpg

I also like to add some polish dill pickles, but only if we are going to eat the sandwiches right away, otherwise the juice from the pickles makes the sandwiches soft and soggy.

I would love to hear some ideas for lunches that I can also make without the meat, so if you have any, please share some with me. It's so hard to change eating habits and trying to find new ideas for lunches and dinner, so any suggestions will be appreciated.

Love @joalvarez.


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg



Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.