Sourdough Bread baking

in #food4 years ago

Hi Hive,

This is my first post on this platform and I am really happy to get into this community. I suppose many of you come from Steemit as well.
This post is about the hobbies I have started again now that I am left with just a little bit more time than normally; posting short blogs on Steemit/Hive and artisan cooking. I love cooking and I do it every day with great pleasure, but many things like bread baking and fermenting my own vegetables and drinks takes up a lot of time.
During this time of global pandemic and quarantine, I have found a little bit more time to start doing more of these things again.
I have started baking sourdough bread again and I am now looking to start building my own grill and pizza oven, so stay tuned for that! Also I will be posting more about my artisan food making process in the upcoming months!

Here are some pictures of the sourdough bread I have been baking

36541EA0-A597-4413-B93E-FD015CA7EBC5.JPG

IMG_2404.JPG

IMG_2406.JPG

After having baked some amazing pizza's in this gorgeous hand made pizza oven, I decided that I had to make one myself:

FC02C8B3-7EC6-4820-A0D8-C3B6B5D40B31 (2).JPG

I hope you enjoyed my post of today and I cannot wait to be on here more often again!

Daan

Sort:  

This looks good :)

Have you been baking a lot of sourdough bread? That's a kind of passion of mine, but I don't have a proper oven like that yet!

If you're new, you can ask me if you have any good or bad questions regarding Hive (or bread). If you're interested in baking bread or cooking in general, we have also a bread focused community and a general cook and bake -community here on Hive.

I have been baking bread in general for quite some time. I have just started to experiment a little with a hybrid between sourdough and store-bought yeast. I am looking forward to starting my 100% sourdough bread adventure and I cannot wait to have such an oven by myself to bake sourdough pizza's!

Stepping from yeast-sourdough -hybrids to pure sourdough bread is not really that big, as long as you know your sourdough and you know how to keep it alive :)

If you'll ever need tips with that, just leave me a comment.

I have been doing my research so I believe I will get there, thank you very much! I will definitely keep that in mind :)

Hey! Welcome to Hive. Found you via Bread @apsu ♡ He's a good soul who loves making bread and soon I am thinking of joining this baking wagon. I need something to relax my mind and maybe kneading is just it.

I suggest you join this community :)

Hi Tezmel, thank you very much! @apsu is great for noticing me and reposting my post. I really suggest cooking and baking as much as possible, it is very relaxing and helps you find the small joy's throughout the day!

I joined the community just now, thank you for the tip!

I will as soon as I manage to get myself an indoor oven :D You are most welcome... enjoy your stay on the Hive :)

Either oven and bread look impressive. I am looking forward to hear more about your cooking or bread baking adventures. I just now got a bit of working sourdough starter and made my first sourdough (and a bit of yeast) bread. I hope I can write about it this week.
I hope you are not short of flour because of Corona :-)

Thank you very much! Great to hear that you are also started making your own sourdough bread! I am looking forward to see your posts about it!
We are a little bit short on flour sometimes hahah, but we work with what we got ;)

Hello hello! What a nice bread ... and the oven!!! We are a community of bread baking fans on Hive. Think about joining & posting to breadbakers!
https://hive.blog/trending/hive-120505

(Thank you for cross posting @justdb's post @apsu!)

Thank you very much! I have joined the community and am looking forward to see all the breadmaking adventures with all of you there!

Wow, that oven looks awesome. I have always dreamt of baking bread and pizza in such n oven!

Yeah it is amazing to have! This is the one of one of my friends and I am looking to buy a build-it-yourself set to build one in my own garden. This is so much better than your regular oven for everything that benefits from being baked with high heat. Highly recommend you get one if you are serious about using it ;)

Yeah... looks great, sounds great, and for sure tastes great! :)

Hi! first of all... i got my first sourdough starter last week and will be making my first loaf starting tomorrow! Yours are GORGEOUS!

second, I help with User Verification at BROsino Poker and am making sure that was actually you, signing up. :)

Also, if you have questions or need help, let me know!

Hi, awesome to hear that you will make your first loaf soon! It is such a nice hobby and the pay-off is great after some trail and error ;)

Yeah it was me at BROpoker, I am really looking forward to play some Poker on there.... have been playing poker at home and with friends and I have grown to like it a lot. Can't wait to play my first game.

Hi, I have a quick question about BroPoker, how do I change my password? I would like to have an even more secure password because I feel like I might start playing a lot of poker on there in the future ;)

hello! yay, i'm glad it was you! It's a lot of fun and modeled to feel like a 'home game' in many ways!

as for your password question, give me a minute and I'll see if I can get you an answer! Are you on discord at all? You can join my BRO SGN discord and we can all chat more:

https://discord.gg/TAnp64P

Talk to you soon!

~b.

Thank you very much, looking forward to hear from you on what I can do regarding my password, I am not on Discord sadly enough