Foodbook #425 sea bream with beets

in #food3 years ago

B495CF6F-CC7E-4220-996C-FD2C3FF28005.jpeg

Good morning my friends, today I got for you a recipe that I try for first time yesterday and I must say to you I am really exited and glad about it , I totally recommend it for everyone to use it ASAP .

Ingredients

2 sea breams
1 tbsp. Brown sugar
200 gr. beets
5 tbsp. White wine
2 tbsp. Altis olive oil
2 clones. celery
1 fresh onion
300 gr. spinach
Juice of 1 lemon
100 gr. yoghurt
1 tbsp. tarragon
1 ½ κ.σ. Maille mustard with whole mustard seeds
Salt Pepper

Preparation

Grate the beets. Add sugar, wine, salt, pepper, olive oil and mix.
We clean and fillet the sea bream. Put the fillets with the skin on the bottom in a fireproof dish.
Add the marinade to the fillets, cover with cling film and leave for 2-3 hours in the refrigerator.
Remove the fish from the marinade. Put it on absorbent paper. Add salt to the skin of the fish and fry it. Add pepper. Fry in olive oil, from the side of the skin until it makes a crispy crust. Fry on the other side and season with salt and pepper.
Finely chop the onion and celery and sauté them in the same pan. Add the beetroot and spinach. Add salt, pepper, a little juice from the marinade and mix.
Serve the beetroot mixture, add lemon and fish fillets on top.
In a bowl with yogurt put the mustard, tarragon, salt, pepper, lemon juice, a little olive oil and mix.
Add the yogurt mixture to the fish and sprinkle with pepper.

Hope you enjoy it and send me your feedback

Stay safe and healthy my friends and take care of your people

My best wishes from Greece