Berlin´s Popular Breakfast Spot - Benedict

in #food6 years ago

FullSizeRender 9 copy.jpg


A couple days ago I headed to Berlin with a friend. Before we got there, I read @knozaki2015’s post about the Benedict, so I was very keen on trying that place out. The Benedict is a famous restaurant, originated in Tel Aviv, centering on breakfast. As breakfast is known to be the most important meal of the day, their unique concept is to allow their customers to have that meal at any time of the day. They offer tastes from international selection while only using fresh and regional ingredients; turning into a major meeting point for breakfast lovers. So when you crave for a fancy Croque Madame or just some plain pancakes, that place might just be right for you.

When I first read about that restaurant, it already seemed very appealing, but as we got there, it appeared more popular than I expected. My friend and I had to learn it the hard way; by having to wait about half an hour for a clear table. However, now I can say, that it was absolutely worth the trouble.

FullSizeRender 6.jpg

The staff was incredibly kind and the beautiful, vintage interior design with lovely lighting and botanical wallpapers made us feel cosy during our whole visit. Because of the rich menu with awfully delicious sounding dishes, we had a hard time on what to choose. We both were in the mood for something savory, so we decided to go for the shrimps and asparagus. The shrimps and diced tomatoes were roasted in olive oil with garlic and served with grilled asparagus, a salad and bread. We also ordered the Avocado Bagel, which consisted of two bagel halves with some mayonnaise. One half had roasted tomatoes and diced avocado on top, the other comes with scrambled eggs and Gouda. In addition it was garnished with fresh cilantro.

FullSizeRender 10.jpg

FullSizeRender 7.jpg

FullSizeRender 8.jpg

They might sound like simple dishes, but this was by far one of the best breakfast experiences I ever had. The seasoning, ingredients and just the whole flavor were perfect. That might have been my first visit there, but certainly not my last and I’m already excited for the next time. I really love the extraordinary idea of anytime-breakfast, as well as the wide-ranging international food choices. The Benedict is the ideal spot for people, who don’t want to miss out on enjoying a nice breakfast in a lively location, where time doesn’t matter.

Thanks @knozaki2015 for the recommendation, we had a really great time there and next time, as a big pancake fan, I might go for those.

Much love, Lisa

Sort: