Easy Indian - Pakistani Recipes: Chickpea Curry - Channe ka Salan

in #food7 years ago

Please see the video for my easy chickpea curry recipe:

Ingredients
2 tbsp Oil (any i.e: olive, coconut, sunflower)
2 Onions
3 Garlic Cloves
3 Tomatoes (or 1/2 tin of tomatoes)
2" Fresh Ginger
1" Cassia Bark (Cinnamon stick)
1 tsp Cumin Seeds
1 tsp Salt
1/3 tsp Turmeric powder
1 tsp Red Chilli Flakes (or chilli powder)
1/3 tsp Black Pepper (crushed or powdered)
800g Boiled Chickpeas (2 tins)
1/3 tsp Garam Masala
1 tbsp Lemon Juice and Green Coriander to garnish.

A quick and easy recipe which gives amazing results. Once made, the masala can also be used for other meat and vegetables too. Try swapping the chickpeas for chicken or potatoes, or even add them together.

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMCZbthx7g9O3tWMJ2NSiwA

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Thanks dear ... I'll try.