Chicken Curry

in #food4 years ago

Beside Vietnamese Pho, Indian restaurant is always our second choice of eatery place. Curry is one my son's favorite dish and almost one every other week I cook chicken or beef curry purposely.

curry.jpg

It's funny how I get the recipe from, it was from the restaurant server that we always went all the time. A cute young lady, she was super nice and polite even my son wasn't behave that well but she patiently talked and asked him a simple question.

I told her curry is my son favorite dish, I tried to make it at home but it isn't that good as your curry. Then she told me step by step how to do it, thank to her since then I made the best curry.

Start with saute chopped onion until fragrance, add chicken, curry powder, salt, little sugar, curry leaves and chicken broth or regular water. (not too much water since chicken cooks faster than red meat)
Then add super fine grated ginger and grated garlic 10 minutes before your curry ready, I don't add coconut cream or heavy cream but go ahead if you prefer.
For curry powder measurement, use 1 tbsp curry powder for every 1 lb of meat and I also add some Guajillo chili, a Mexican chili that it isn't spicy at all. It gives your curry a rich earthy flavor and look beautiful in color.

Sprinkle with cilantro. Serve.

Thank yo for visiting my blog.
@lugina.

Sort:  

hey lugina. very much the food you display. and all your posts about such extraordinary food. I want to ask, do you have a restaurant?

No, I don't have a restaurant. I cook out of my hobby and creativity.

It seems so good, I really want to taste it.
Have a good time @lugina

Thank you, you should cook some.

oh thanks, i will try to make it

It seems so good, I really want to taste it.
Have a good time @lugina