Rhubarb Ice Cream | Homemade

in #food4 years ago

I went to do groceries a few days ago, I don't have any plans to buy any rhubarbs but I bought it anyway. Thinking of making some tea and some ice cream.
Although rhubarb's leaf is poisonous but the stalk can make many mouthwatering and savory desserts since it's commonly treated as a fruit because of the sour taste.

e.jpg

Here's how to make it.
Cut 3 rhubarb stalks, cook in 1/4 cup water and some sugar over low heat.
Let it cool and blend it using a blender, then refrigerate.
In a pot, heat 3 to 4 cups heavy cream and some vanilla extract over low heat. Turn off the heat when it's starting to boil, let it cool.

Whisk the heavy cream until it's a little bit over soft peak but not too stiff, and add some confectioners' sugar as you prefer, then fold it into the rhubarb. Store in the container and freeze it.

tea.jpg

Rhubarb Tea.
To make rhubarb tea, simply just boil over low heat, add some rock sugar. Strain it and refrigerate. Serve with some ice or even make a cocktail.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
@lugina.

Sort:  

Porsinya pas buat zhi.... 😋😋😋

Looks yummy! Have a nice day! !BEER

thanks ..


Hey @lugina, here is a little bit of BEER from @benedict08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers ..

I never had any Rhubarb @lugina I do not know what it tastes like because it is not available locally here in my country but I bet the it really tastes great. :D

Rhubarb has a strong tart of taste...
It is hard to find in Asia, I believe amazon sell the dried one.