Taiwanese Beef Noodle Soup

in #food3 years ago

There are many different types of noodle recipes out there, from fried noodle to noodle soup. I love noodle more than anything. I'll drop my other favorite food for noodle.
Fortunately, today my husband wants some noodle for lunch. I prefer Taiwanese beef noodle since I got all the ingredients in my refrigerator including some home made beef bone marrow broth.

nt.jpg

Start with some cut beef (chuck shoulder will be the best, I just use whatever I have), 5 to 6 star anise, 3 cloves crack of fresh garlic, 1 big thumb size of fresh ginger (burn in stove and peel), soy sauce as need, oyster sauce as need, chicken broth or regular water, oil, salt, little sugar, some cut daikon and leafy green vegetable.

Heat some oil in a pot (I use a pressure cooker), add garlic and ginger then add the beef. Let it brown little bit on both sides, then add chicken broth along with all ingredients. Cover the pot and let it cook for 20 minutes, or until it's tender if you are using regular pot follow with daikon for another few minutes.

Reboil the marrow bone broth, add some salt, black pepper, sesame oil and a little bit of soy sauce if you prefer. In another pot, cook your fresh noodle (I use Chinese dried noodle) and arrange them in a bowl as you see in the picture above, then add some broth. Garnish with some spring onion.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
@lugina.

Sort:  

I also like noodles .... 😊😊😊

especially mie baso I bet!

Noodles Our favorite food of all is the occasional noodles we eat as a light meal at night 🍜🍜🍜

Hi @jaster,

Yep, that's right ...Instant noodle more convenient for mid night snack.