HEALTHY SNACK: Kale Chips ๐Ÿ™ˆ

in #food โ€ข 5 years ago

4bd03ae2-75a7-4554-9a87-2fd7b64b901f.jpeg


I promise, this is the last recipe for chips! ๐Ÿคฃ
There were potato chips and root vegetables chips on my blog. Do you know kale chips?
Kale is a real superfood, so if you are looking for an idea how to eat kale, you can make chips.
What do you need?

  • fresh kale
  • Himalayan salt
  • spices: turmeric, sweet paprika, chilli, smoked paprika...
  • olive oil
    Wash the kale leaves and drain them with a paper towel. Cut off the hard part (the middle) and tear the leaves into pieces. Put them into a big bowl, pour with olive oil and add all the spices. Shake the bowl to spread spices all over the leaves.
    Line a baking tray with baking paper and spread the kale all over. Bake for approx. 15 minutes. Check if it's crunchy and be careful not to burn it.
    Moni (chips lover ๐Ÿ˜)

Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort: ย 

amazing recipe mam
shared on twitter

Dear @monika-homa
Do you use Steemauto? Have you heard about it?

What a coincidence!! I had kale chips for dinner tonight! I was too lazy to cook and my husband is traveling so I just quickly baked them. I love the spices that you used. I went for a simpler version and only used himalayan salt, nutritional yeast and cayenne pepper for a bit of a kick.

Have a great evening!

Oh Dear! Spot on! :) I've just bought the huge kale but my family has enough of green kale smoothie and I had no idea what to do with it. The idea has just came from you! Thank you :)

Never heard before of kale :-) but love Chips in any form ๐Ÿ˜€... i Hope itโ€™s Not the last recipes for chips ๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are too funny, I too am a chip lover! But eating these, we're just fine! :) Love it!

I have never heard about kale chips, I like kale as a garnish and so far I remember it has it's own strong taste. It is difficult to imagine how it will taste as a snack. But it is definitely healthy and it is worth to give it a try :)

Thanks for the amazing recipe, @monika-homa!

You're a very wise girl.
Vegetables and fruits make our health even better.
And Kale is an easy and tasty snack.

This salad is for you )


source